To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Dodge Dakota Club Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 556 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 112 | Next

Great Truck

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great all around"

Cons: "Having to use clip on mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

handle great even with trailor loaded wrong.

"I just put 6600 miles on this truck with a fourteen foot fully loaded enclosed trailor for the last 3600 miles. The load was not balanced and most was carried on the ballhitch. i drove from NC thru Ga,Al, Miss, La,Ak, Mo,Ka, Neb, Wy,Ut,Id,Or,into Wa. No problems all the way except for the cross winds in the rivergorge in Or. This was over 11day trip."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

handle great even with trailor loaded wrong.

great truck, no problems so far, has 100,000 miles

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,089

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"RIDE IS BEST I'VE HAD IN ANY OTHER TRUCK I OWNED,INTERIOR SET UP GREAT,POWER AND DRIVIBILTY IS EXCEPTIONAL, GOOD GAS MILAGE FOR A V8 Only downfall front door posts are to wide, blocks veiw when making left turns."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought new in 2006 and really like it.

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Functionality, ride, interior room, bed size"

Cons: "Turning radius, mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The PU is there when I need it. Have hauled a few loads of sand and topsoil in it with no problems. Ride is comfortable for a PU, but hey, its not a luxury car. Would like the turning radius to be shorter as it can be hard to get in and out of parking spaces. Also wish the gas mileage were better. I bought this as my retirement present, and have been happy with my decision to buy it. Put a Line-X liner in it, and have been very pleased with that, although watching them sand the paint on my brand new truck before spraying in the liner was heart wrenching."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good vehicle. drives and handles great.

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,127

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good truck. something i could have for a long time"

Cons: "transmission could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

he's a great truck. doesn't have to be a 4x4 to be a amazing truck.

"i love how smooth it drives. it gets pretty good gas mileage too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

he's a great truck. doesn't have to be a 4x4 to be a amazing truck.

I have a 2006 Dodge Dakota Magnum pickup

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Dodge Dakota new in 2005. I love my truck, great power, dependable and have not had any troubles since I purchased my truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 112 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Dakota Club Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.