To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Dodge D150 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

tough truck

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"not the most comfortable truck ever but the toughest and longest lasting with the least amount of repairs."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Bought her new a she is still reliable

By on Friday, January 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Has sure been a very good, reliable truck!"

Cons: "V6 under powered and not very fuel efficient."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

She is a little worn on the outside but then again,so am I.

"I bought this 4x4 when owning a Dodge pick up wasn't cool, only cost 14 grand and it was the LE package. At the time I bought this Chevy and Fords were considerately more money. My old truck is powered by the 3.6 liter engine which was a mistake when used in the four wheel drives due to it being very under powered. I gave this rating because almost nothing has went wrong with this old truck. I replaced at 175,000 miles the complete front end parts all the joints,drag link,even replaced the steering rod with a much better aftermarket one which made the old girl drive as good or maybe even better than the day I bought it. She uses no oil,engine or transmission and there are no leaks, not to many newer vehicles can say that. The air conditioner has never been touched and everything right down to the power windows and the cigarette lighter still work. This truck has been used pretty hard but was always well maintained. So,if you are thinking of maybe buying one of these old Dodges............. Hey what can I say, these old trucks are 20 years old. Your on your own."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

She is a little worn on the outside but then again,so am I.

good 4X4

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck has been real good to me ive put it through alot and it still keeps on running the only problem ive found is that the stock vacume accuator on the front axle isnt worth a darn i put a cable operated accuator on the front end and it works great all u have to do is get it adjusted right and it will work for what ever u need"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Tough as a Dodge Truck!

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Old ad tag line still rings true. 1987 D150 2wd longbed 318 2bbl is a great daily driver at 135k. Few problems over the years. Not a show truck but great for hauling. Not strong going up mountains, but flies on level ground. My only gripe is the spare tire is hard to unload and harder to put back. Tailgate latch gave it up after 20 years. Doesn't get 20mpg, but I'll run it as long as it will fire up - this is a ride that grows on you."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Hardest working truck ever!!

By on Sunday, December 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a blast to drive and will always get u there"

Cons: "lacks cup holders and mpgs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Exploring the backwoods

"Mine is a 1990 Dodge Ram 150 club cab 4x4. It has the 5.9 v8 with efi and an automatic trans. It has roughly 200000 miles on it an has had next to no repairs needed. I have owned it for 4 years but has been in the family since new. The only thing that has been replaced is a water pump, radiator, fan clutch, and u-joint. Has been the most reliable and trustworthy vehicle i have owned. It get around 10 to 12 mpg. Truck is a very hard worker, its only a 1/2 ton but has hauled/towed whatever i put it up to. Had around 14,000 pounds behind it once an pulled like a champ. The only complaint i have so far is the rough ride. it has hd suspension for hauling. The 4x4 works superb. its hard to stop in the mud. These dodges are a true work horse. it awesome :)"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Exploring the backwoods

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge D150 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.