To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Dodge Challenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 431 Ratings for the 2008 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 44 | Next

Great American Vehicle! (:

By on Saturday, September 7, 2013

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Performance, MPG, Looks, Fun, Good Stereo"

Cons: "Visibility, Radio, Keyless access"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I had the pleasure of renting this vehicle during a weekend vacation this past summer. This thing had plenty of get-up-and-go on the highway and got great MPG. It was a little hard to see out of, though. The car had the basic A/M-F/M-CD-MP3-Aux radio, but the standard stereo sounded good. The seats were comfortable, but somewhat firm. I got looks everywhere I went with the car. The car's keyless access system didn't work as well as it should have, and the push-button start button was missing (had to insert the remote and turn to the right to start it). If you're looking for a car that looks cool and that you can give up some comfort features ,then I'd recommend this car to you. Or at least it would be cool to have it for the weekend as a rental!"

1 person out of 37 found this review helpful

chevy blows away

By on Friday, July 2, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

"this is the worst car out of chevy dodge and ford,the camaro is tops blows away the other 2 dodge is junk they fall apart and rattle all over"

1 person out of 45 found this review helpful

Still ugly

By on Wednesday, June 4, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"Eventhough it might look good, the quality and reliability of Dodge is still in question. Typical American car hype. Hemi is nice, but not very reliable."

1 person out of 48 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

slow off the line

By on Friday, September 19, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"i had a lot of mopars 70 440 wow thay fast but my 08srt chall is so slow off the line for the price not a good deal.the car cant burn out only if you power break"

Nice retro look

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Looks great"

Cons: "Overpriced, needs more hp and convertible top"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I just wish dodge would have made a convertible"

2009 Challenger

By on Thursday, March 25, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have a 2009 Hemi Orange R/T auto. Dodge got this car right for style, drivability, size and technology. However, they missed on value, cost, comfort, quality, accessability to the rear seats, weight, and performance. It is also has the most blind spots while driving and backing up than any car I have driven. These are things that don't notice until you own it for a while, because your so excited to get in and drive this cool looking car. The 2009 Challenge is the best retro car car yet, but typical for Chrysler products - cheap in quality, fit, and product. Hope it stays together long enough to get my moneys worth."

By on Thursday, November 26, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, May 1, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great all around car!

By on Sunday, April 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car if your looking for fun!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Challenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.