Go

2006 Dodge Caravan Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 376 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

never had any problems at all

By on Friday, August 12, 2011

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "High mil/gas"

Cons: "Driver should have longer leggs than I have"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought our Caravan already used, but just 10k miles on it 5 years ago and the car never had to go to the shop other than for maintainance!! Just love it!! Specially because a bunch of mechanics tend to take advantage overcharging Moms . The pedals are a little too low so I had to find a good pillow to sit on and get me closer (sure, I'm 5"2', but one would assume many women are short and drive vans w/ kids!. This is the only problem I've had. We use it to pull our trailer when we go camping... travel a bit with it and it's been a great car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Monday, May 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, and good on gas"

Cons: "cup holders back and front, rear air conditioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my caravan, I wanted to get a new one but it is just out of my budget. I bought this 2001 in 2006 when I had a 3rd child. The car seat are so comfortable ride in when you are driving. It is fun to drive and very maneuverable through traffic. I am only getting a new car now, because the van needs to be replaced. I am hoping to sell her to a kid who isn't planning to take her on a very long trip....over 178,000 miles on the odometer and the only thing that went recently was the overdrive which a mechanic or person really good with cars can fix."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very happy with vehicle would buy new one again !!

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought vehicle new and am very happy with it. WE have the 3.3 6-cylinder and dual a/c and are very pleased. Have had no problems with van except for your basic oil change,filters etc... Very pleased !!!! Would buy again !!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good reliable car

By on Saturday, February 6, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned 2.4 L SE 2001 model for 5 years and 60 000 miles. It is a very reliable car with that takes you form A to B in a comfy and relaxed way. Good gas mileage, very low maintenance costs (just oil changes, brake pads, and tires). Acceleration could be better). but, hey - how else cold you get that gas mileage? If you are into oil changes etc. yourself - it is also a good car to work on. Everything is accessible and and uncomplicated."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

not so sure

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have a 2003, it's still running pretty good. We've done all the schedualed up keep on the caravan. The only down side to the van is that it has a whine or kind of speaky sound that no one seems to know where it is coming from since it doesn't do it all the time. A friend of mine has a 2008 that does the same thing. Our joke is that it doesn't like cold weather. This van works really well for our 3 children. It's easy to get in and out of and has plenty of room. The only thing we had to add on was a roof rack, which every mini van should come standard with."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caravan Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement