Go

2007 Dodge Caliber

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 746 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.7/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next

Overall a good reliable car

By on Tuesday, September 8, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Decent car for the money. Ride is fairly comfortable & handling is OK. Pickup is good. Doesn't do so well on wet roads or in snow however & it can feel a little skittish on rough roads. Gas mileage is not that great for a four cylinder. In the summer I average about 25 to 27 mpg & in the winter it drops down to 21 & 23 mpg. The only saving grace is that it takes regular gas. Strongest feature is the styling as I've received a good number of compliments on the car's looks. Reliablity is good also. I have close to 25,000 miles on the car & haven't had any problems. Overall a good bet if your looking for basic transportation."

Love my Caliber

By on Thursday, September 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"You cannot beat the gas mileage. It has been a great car for me. The only thing that I do not like is what some of the other reviews have also said. There is a little to much plastic in the interior. Other than that, I think it is a great little car and you cannot beat the price either. I love it!"

By on Friday, August 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car for the money.."

What a deal!

By on Saturday, August 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this car trading old gas hog jeep, cash for clunkers deal. We loved it when first test drove, then hunted down 5 speed for even better gas mileage. It is comfortable, roomy and stylish (even my 13 and 15 yr old grandkids like it) and fun to drive with good performance. Does about 32 mpg on hilly hwys. I bet it will do even better in flatter states. Love it!"

First Dodge

By on Tuesday, August 4, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife and I love this car, for the price it is a great deal. We now are looking to buy a Journey, since our family is now growing to 5 ."

i have one

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i really like it. i also have a mini cooper and i get the same performance for the same money i expend on gas on the two car.."

Great sporty car

By on Thursday, July 2, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had a Dodge Caliber SXT now for just over a year and it's great, very reliable, inexpensive sporty car. I get amazing gas mileage in a very comfortable vehicle. Highly recommended."

By on Monday, June 22, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, June 14, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good car

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good car for running around and to and from work....cheap to own.. nothing fancy just good basic transprotation"

By on Saturday, April 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

CHEEPY BUT RELIBLE

By on Monday, March 9, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"CAR SOUNDS LIKE A TIN CAN WHEN I CLOSE THE DOOR, AND IM HAVING A HARD TIME ADJUSTING TO THE CVT TRANSMISSION"

Great Car!

By on Friday, February 27, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my car. Its my baby. I spruced it up with some nice 18" chrome wheels and some nice tires and i get comments on it all the time. Great car!!!! Runs good, and that automatic transmission that doesn't shift makes it feel a bit weird but you get use to it after a while."

Great Car!

By on Sunday, February 22, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have really enjoyed my Caliber over the past two years. It has been 100% reliable, it handles well, the interior is laid out very conveniently, it's roomy, the suspension is perfect, and it looks cool! The only things that I don't like about it are sluggish acceleration (struggles off the line) and relatively lackluster fuel economy (have averaged about 26 MPG with the 1.8L engine). The car is not perfect, but it's a tremendous value and gets the job done with flying colors. I highly recommend this car to someone who needs good cabin space and appreciates strategically-placed cockpit controls and smooth suspension."

By on Tuesday, February 3, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wish I had got A/C

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We went with the most basic style and skipped the A/C. It stood up to the Alaska weather very well and gave us no problems. I would buy another Caliber in a heartbeat. This time with A/C."

By on Monday, November 3, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Too much noise

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"The car is a really cute car. It was been very dependable for what i use it for. I have 2 complaints about this car tho....there is alot road noise can't stand to drive without the radio being pretty loud and the other is the lack of visability out the back side windows. You can't see what is behind you unless it is right behind you."

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

WOW its better than I thought

By on Friday, September 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am super pleased with my caliber. It has performed very good and has great gas milage"

To much noise

By on Thursday, August 14, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"The car has too much road noise"

Its a tank

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The car runs great and has never given me problems. It's reliable as I expected a new car should be."

By on Wednesday, July 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Caliber near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.