To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 440 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

30 mpg!!!

By on Tuesday, August 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car 30 mpg and big enough for a family."

Good vehicle

By on Monday, August 23, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my Avenger for almost 2 years with minor problems. I had to buy a new cluster gauge because the back lights went out on the dash. I love my car i just with that it didn't run through bakes so fast. I use lifetime breaks but i'm changing them out about twice a year..."

By on Wednesday, August 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"this car looks better than it drives!"

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, August 2, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought one of the first 2008 Dodge Avenger RT's in my town the Spring of 2007. I now have 37,000 miles on my car and have had only a few problems. There was a problem with the satellite antenna but this problem was not found until my radio had been replaced 4 times. Once my antenna was replaced, I did not have anymore problems. Right out of warranty, my gear shift had to be replaced as this is a known problems with the vehicle. Even with these problems, the car has been great. I love the style, the interior, the get up and go. I have satellite radio and navigation system in mine, along with power sunroof and all the goodies. I get pretty good gas mileage around town. My only complaint is that the vehicle does not maintain it's value."

good family car

By on Sunday, August 1, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"i really like the car. The only thing i would change about it is put rims on it not hub cap there so out of date."

do it again

By on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I really like the car. They lose value quickly but I would buy another"

By on Saturday, July 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One of Chrysler's Better Cars

By on Thursday, July 8, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have never owned a Chrysler vehicle before and was a little wary of buying this car, but after drving it for a while, I realized that this car is great for the price. With just a 2.4L 4 cylinder, it's pretty quick, and I consistently get 26-27 mpg driving half city and half freeway with the A/C on. I got the R/T which has a couple nice options like leather, heated seats and a few others. Overall very pleased with this vehicle."

Great Car!!!

By on Tuesday, June 29, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a Great Car!! I have never owned a Dodge before and, wow I am impressed and will continue to buy in future. Hopefully there will be an Avenger around when I want to buy again. I drive alot for my job and have had alot of different cars, and the Avenger is really a very comfortable riding car, very little road noise and handles very well in all weathers!! I totally recommend this car to everybody!!"

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

avenger has it all!

By on Monday, May 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"mini charger but cheaper"

Great for price

By on Friday, May 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"No problems with car - seat could use more leg support - would pruchase again"

By on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I Love my Avenger

By on Tuesday, March 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 08 Avenger R/T has alot of power for passing. I love the sound of the engine when I start it up and it is a beautiful looking car. The steering in my R/T V6 is stiffer than the other models but you quickly get used to it. Lots of leg room and my 14 year old loves to drive it and can't wait until it is hers."

Power, Performance, The Look

By on Thursday, March 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has it all! The power, the look, the feel. Rides great down the road. You wont find another car this size that rides smooth like a ful size car, but handles like a possesed sports sedan!"

best ever

By on Friday, February 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had this car two and a half years...........no, none, zip, nada problems. this is by far the best AND safest car i have ever owned."

It is the "Female version of the Charger"

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this car during the gas price explosion. I was driving a Dodge Durango. (loved it except the gas mileage). I traded in the Durango for the Avenger, it had about 10,000 miles. I love that it is flex fuel! I have saved soooo much money by using Ethanol based gasoline (I have rec'd a rebate for $450 from Illinois for using E-85 which happens to be made in the area)I have driven it from Chicago area to So. Florida twice. Highway travel is comfortable. I have had some repairs made, but under warrantee and purchased extended warrantee. Front suspension & struts (internal defect), replaced front axle assembly, replaced outer tie rod ends w/align. I live in the country and travel 30 miles each way to work. The winters are brutal. I miss my Durango this time of year! I have had no problems related to weather yet. I am happy with this car. Gas mileage is great."

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car!

By on Saturday, January 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car in early 2009 when the economy was tanking. Needless to say, I got this car dirt cheap. However, the car is gorgeous and loaded. It runs very smooth and is very comfortable to drive. I hope to enjoy it for several more years!"

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

D for DODGE

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Avenger for two years now and really like it. It has been fun to drive, handles well in bad winter weather, gets surprising gas mileage."

08 Avenger R/T

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall-a nice car. Performence could be a little better, but it can outrun most of the cars on the street. Appearance isn't too different from lesser Avengers, shame because the 3.5L R/T was top of the line in 08. Annoying squeel occaisionally comes through the right side air vent."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.