Go

2010 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 440 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

I love my 2010 R/T! Give the car a chance!

By on Monday, December 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, Great MPG, drives and looks great"

Cons: "MAYBE the transmission can be a little smoother"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my 2010 Avenger R/T 2.4l! I used to drive a 01 Durango 4.7 and the transition to this car is very different but in a great way! The gas mileage is great, it looks and drives great and it is just very sporty for a 4 door sedan! Dodge did a great job! People need to take it from the owners, its a great car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good gas mileage, fun to drive

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good vehicle"

Cons: "Replacement parts expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought vehicle 2009 from enterprise rental with 43000 miles. Changed oil every 3000miles. Never has failed to start, got 31 mpg on trips to Indiana (600 miles each way). Handles different road conditions very well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my car <3

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive, love the cup cooler/warmer"

Cons: "should be 2 cup cooler/warmers, not just one,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is comfortable to be in and a smooth ride. It has a few little quirks, but overall, I love it. One thing I don't like is the trunk design. When you open up the trunk, the water (from rain) will flow into the trunk space if you go to quickly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent car!!

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "noisy steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought used with 40,000 miles. I commute 100 miles a day and this car has been great (over 93,000). No mechanical issues at all. The confort is incredible and I really love the MP3 system; I've downloaded 300 songs !!. The CD player is a little tempermental though."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is my second one!

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "heated seats, 6 speakers, sporty"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a used 2008 with 11k miles. Had it for two years, it was just great in every way! Replaced it with a new 2010 Express model! Even better, everything was upgraded on the inside. I'm soon to get a new 2012 model.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This vehicle looks great and handles well.

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2010 Avenger R/T 3.5 liter V6 with 6 speed transmition for 6 months and I love it. Love the heated seats, moonroof, navigation, and uconnect telephone!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Looks like a little Charger,

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks perfermance"

Cons: "should get better then the 30 MPG highyway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a daily driver and I have also raced it at Mopar At The Strip in Las Vegas 2 years in a row. runner up and fastest ET in the sport compact class, this is a non melested car. it is still the way I get her off the show room floor. New. Now the new 3.6 motor wow.. but my 2008 is staying with me for life.. she has a bumper to bumper life time warranty too... :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great and economical.

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,015

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice lines, great options."

Cons: "Would like more add-ons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Out for an evening drive.

"So this is the second Avenger we have owned, the first being a 2009 SXT. I was happy with the 2.7L V6 in that car, and it gave good value. When the new Avenger came out, I was impressed with the modifications. There are some items I would have liked, power passenger seats, rear AC, but again, fully loaded, the 2011 Avenger was less than $27k. The biggest selling point was the larger and more powerful 3.6L engine. Much more power and responsive. The 6 speed transmission can cause some rough shifting but you get used to that. When you push down for power from a stand still and the streering pulls to the right, but that's due to it being front wheel drive. Not bad, just something to be prepared for. All in all really enjoy the car, like the ride, much quiter and again, an overall great value. Compared to the Ford Fusion, which fully loaded is nearly $10k more, we were happy with this purchase. On top of the enginer, we have found that the Nav and other bells and whistles are also nice and make an even more pleasurable vehicle to own. This isn't the right car for everyone. It's a smaller, sporty sedan that gets 25MPG with a 280hp engine, it's great around town and makes for a particle family car. I can see that many will opt of the Honda or Toyota, but this is more fun to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Out for an evening drive.

best vehicle for the money

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best value"

Cons: "can't find anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought the car with 19,000 miles"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car rocks!!

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxurious definitely upscale for an affordable car"

Cons: "motor for the fluid quit spraying"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best buy I have made on a vehicle. I bought this for 10k and 2 years later it is still worth 8.5k. The drive is smooth and comfortable. My kids fit perfectly. The interior is luxurious definitely upscale for an affordable car. No engine problems, the only problem I have had with this are the windshield wiper fluid stopped working. Well the motor for the fluid quit spraying. I need to replace the motor I believe but I could be wrong... I love LOVE LOVE this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.