Go

2010 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 439 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

avenger

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Not quite the car I was hoping for but, it's been a pretty good car so far."

love it

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my 2008 Avenger RT AWD for about two months & I love it! Handles awesome & if you stay off the gas it gets good mpg. (22-25mpg mostly hwy) Love all the extra options but my favorites are the U connect phone & the built in hard drive for music. From my estimate it should hold approx 120 cd's. Would recommend this car but definately not at the new sticker price. (approx $31,000)"

1 downfall

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"only found 1 probmlem with my new avenger. there is a bad blindspot on both sides... other then that ,it a great car"

By on Sunday, July 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car!

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our Avenger for almost 2 years. We purchased the V6 3.5 fully loaded. We love the power, the heated seats, and the look of the car. We have had no problems with the car and it has approximately 38000 miles on it. My husband has been driving it to work 4 days a week for the last 10 months @ 100 miles per day. I assume most of the bad reviews are for the smaller engine lower model car as our car is great."

Still love my car- 2 years later

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2008 R/T bought July 07. Now 2 years old 28,000 and I still LOVE it. Not sure what everyone means about a blind spot. And also not sure why people say the v-6 is sluggish. Um, NO. Mine kicks fanny. Maybe they just don't know how to drive it?? :) She still gets looks :) I think a lot of other drivers on the road are stunned when I get up on the highway and am doing 80 mph by the time I get to the highway and off the on-ramp. Only complaint is the rotors. But it wasn't a surprise because I owned a Intrepid ES before this. But my dealer was awesome and replaced all 4 and split the cost in half. Sadly, my dealer is one of the ones on the list. They only sell Toyotas now."

great value

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my car. I had to step down from what I usually drive because of the economy so I thought I would not be happy. I would highly recommend it to a friend."

Bad Vechicle

By on Wednesday, July 8, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Too many blind spots. Never should have bought it....if you're thinking about buying one, rent one, and see for yourself...NOT a good car at all. Too hard to drive, bad blind spots make it unsafe to drvie....I am going to see if I can return it."

By on Monday, July 6, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Terrible Vehicle

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Traded a Durango for the 2008 Avenger because my Durango was having stalling problems. Bought the Avenger, loved the look, but it too started stalling while driving; very dangerous. Four trips to be serviced and they could not find the problem. The last straw was two days ago the car would not move out of park; got it to the dealer and of course with 37,000 miles it now was out of warranty. We told them to keep it and traded for a Nissan Altima. The bad thing was I just paid off the Avenger :("

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very nice car

By on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Avenger SXT 2.4 Liter for a year now. I have 20000 miles on it and the only problem I have had is the Rotors Warp way to easy. Other than that it has been a great car. 28 miles per gallon highway and 23 city. It is very comfortable and quite stylish for a family Sedan."

By on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wives grocery and school go geter

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"bought this car new 1 year ago. absolutely love the looks of the car. the interior is very roomy. i had knee surgery and was able to sit in front seat with straight leg and had no issues considering i am 6ft 1in tall and 290lbs. the car has the 2.7l v-6 with 186hp and 191tq i test drove the 4 cylinder first and they all seemed sluggish to me, not that the v-6 gets any rubber but after 15mph it really kicks in and becomes very fun to drive. i would recommend this car to a family of 3 but no more. we now have a family of 4 and car is a little to small i wish i would have bought the charger sxt if i new a little one was on the way. overall my wife loves the car see gets 20mpg in town and about 28hwy life time warranty is great. follow what you have to do to keep warrant in tact and the maintaince should be relatively low i suspect heated and cooled cup holders are great. long trips take baby bottle and keep it warm in cup holders all you parents out there know how frustrating it can be to keep stopping to make new bottles. i think i have said enough for now will check back in next year at 2 year anniversary."

Favorite Vehicle ever

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my Avenger r/t, I have had it for over a year, and have absolutely no problems with it at all. Usually when I buy a vehicle, I like it for a month or two and then want to trade it in, not this car. It's sporty, has all the features I want, does great in the snow, has a smooth ride, brakes work great, comfortable, heated seats add to the pleasure. I'm sorry that those other reviewers might have gotten lemons, but that is not always the case, MY CAR IS GREAT!"

love my car

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i just bought an 08 sxt,,,i loved the heated leather seats this past winter,,,i love all the chrome trim on the interior and just overall the beefy looks of the car,,,i had an aftermarket spoiler put on that really made it look great,,it has a good stereo and the seats are very comfortable,,,the only think i dont like are the bind spots,,cant see much when trying to watch behind you while backing up,,,"

I love my car

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"There is nothing I don't like about this car. It looks great, runs great, has lots of power, handles well, easy to keep clean, and it is just fun to drive. My only 2 complaints:1. could get better mileage. Could be more me then the car I have the biggest engine they put in and my driving style isn't really for fuel economy; 2. there's no shuffle on the CD player."

By on Sunday, April 5, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

buy it used

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is a great looking car. Drives nice and is good in the snow. Not very comfortable for long distance trips. I love the car but it depriciated so fast. I want to trade it in but i am going to lose ALOT of money. If u buy this car BUY IT USED!"

By on Monday, February 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent car

By on Friday, January 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The dodge avenger is a great car. The v6 has great power and its super comfortable with lots of room. The only drawback to this car is its rear design. It can be very difficult to see out of the side and rear windows. There are terrible blind spots. I am used to driving it now but it took a while. Overall, this car is great looking and great value and very reliable!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.