To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 440 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 44 | Next

Love this car!

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our Avenger for almost 2 years. We purchased the V6 3.5 fully loaded. We love the power, the heated seats, and the look of the car. We have had no problems with the car and it has approximately 38000 miles on it. My husband has been driving it to work 4 days a week for the last 10 months @ 100 miles per day. I assume most of the bad reviews are for the smaller engine lower model car as our car is great."

Still love my car- 2 years later

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2008 R/T bought July 07. Now 2 years old 28,000 and I still LOVE it. Not sure what everyone means about a blind spot. And also not sure why people say the v-6 is sluggish. Um, NO. Mine kicks fanny. Maybe they just don't know how to drive it?? :) She still gets looks :) I think a lot of other drivers on the road are stunned when I get up on the highway and am doing 80 mph by the time I get to the highway and off the on-ramp. Only complaint is the rotors. But it wasn't a surprise because I owned a Intrepid ES before this. But my dealer was awesome and replaced all 4 and split the cost in half. Sadly, my dealer is one of the ones on the list. They only sell Toyotas now."

great value

By on Saturday, July 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my car. I had to step down from what I usually drive because of the economy so I thought I would not be happy. I would highly recommend it to a friend."

Bad Vechicle

By on Wednesday, July 8, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Too many blind spots. Never should have bought it....if you're thinking about buying one, rent one, and see for yourself...NOT a good car at all. Too hard to drive, bad blind spots make it unsafe to drvie....I am going to see if I can return it."

By on Monday, July 6, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 2, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Terrible Vehicle

By on Sunday, May 31, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Traded a Durango for the 2008 Avenger because my Durango was having stalling problems. Bought the Avenger, loved the look, but it too started stalling while driving; very dangerous. Four trips to be serviced and they could not find the problem. The last straw was two days ago the car would not move out of park; got it to the dealer and of course with 37,000 miles it now was out of warranty. We told them to keep it and traded for a Nissan Altima. The bad thing was I just paid off the Avenger :("

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very nice car

By on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Avenger SXT 2.4 Liter for a year now. I have 20000 miles on it and the only problem I have had is the Rotors Warp way to easy. Other than that it has been a great car. 28 miles per gallon highway and 23 city. It is very comfortable and quite stylish for a family Sedan."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.