Go

2008 Dodge Avenger

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 439 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 44 | Next

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

D for DODGE

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Avenger for two years now and really like it. It has been fun to drive, handles well in bad winter weather, gets surprising gas mileage."

08 Avenger R/T

By on Saturday, September 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall-a nice car. Performence could be a little better, but it can outrun most of the cars on the street. Appearance isn't too different from lesser Avengers, shame because the 3.5L R/T was top of the line in 08. Annoying squeel occaisionally comes through the right side air vent."

By on Sunday, September 13, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Poor side visibility (blind spots). MyGiG has electric problems which drains battery. Safety switches for remote start needed adjusting. Been in shop 5 times for electrical work, problen lies with mechanics as well as product."

avenger

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Not quite the car I was hoping for but, it's been a pretty good car so far."

love it

By on Wednesday, August 26, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my 2008 Avenger RT AWD for about two months & I love it! Handles awesome & if you stay off the gas it gets good mpg. (22-25mpg mostly hwy) Love all the extra options but my favorites are the U connect phone & the built in hard drive for music. From my estimate it should hold approx 120 cd's. Would recommend this car but definately not at the new sticker price. (approx $31,000)"

1 downfall

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"only found 1 probmlem with my new avenger. there is a bad blindspot on both sides... other then that ,it a great car"

By on Sunday, July 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car!

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our Avenger for almost 2 years. We purchased the V6 3.5 fully loaded. We love the power, the heated seats, and the look of the car. We have had no problems with the car and it has approximately 38000 miles on it. My husband has been driving it to work 4 days a week for the last 10 months @ 100 miles per day. I assume most of the bad reviews are for the smaller engine lower model car as our car is great."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Avenger near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.