Go

2003 Chrysler Voyager

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Good car for the money.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good functionality, comfortable"

Cons: "Basic wheels, nothing fancy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"205K miles with all the original parts, including transmission. Great function for a family utility vehicle. It has always done what I asked it to do. I've taken good care of it and it has taken good care of me."

18 people out of 22 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Everything electrical has broken on this vehicle - power windows, radio, dash lights. Brakes replaced 3 times in 60,000 miles. Front steering rack bushings go every 10,000 miles. This van has cost more in maintenance over 6 years than my last Porsche."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Do not buy

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

"If we could go back in time, we would never buy a Chrysler mini-van. We had to replace the entire transmission at 60,000 miles. The auto-shop told us that this type of repair is typical of Chylser mini-vans, in fact, especially the Voyager. The car sounds awful going up any hill. Although it has only had the one MAJOR, $6,000 repair, we would not recommend this van. Fortunately, we bought the extended warranty and the vehicle was covered for one transmission replacement."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

so much car, so little money

By on Monday, May 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fantastic value for the money"

Cons: "not the car's fault--mine---a cd player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an extraordinary vehicle, a true workhorse. We use it to haul around bags of mulch and plants and two very big dogs, plus one not so big dog. The gas mileage is amazing and we really appreciated it during the high gas prices period a few years back. Very little maintenance, the usual stuff, like tires, battery, a few replacement things to be expected."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Benn one my better vehicles

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,852

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Been a good vehicle and comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Had all the features I needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned it 6 years and only had to buy a wiper blade, Just regular maint. Just don't need it now, Have a new SUV and a pick-up truck"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Voyager near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.