To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2001 Chrysler Voyager

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 82 Ratings for the 2001 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Do not buy

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

"If we could go back in time, we would never buy a Chrysler mini-van. We had to replace the entire transmission at 60,000 miles. The auto-shop told us that this type of repair is typical of Chylser mini-vans, in fact, especially the Voyager. The car sounds awful going up any hill. Although it has only had the one MAJOR, $6,000 repair, we would not recommend this van. Fortunately, we bought the extended warranty and the vehicle was covered for one transmission replacement."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good car for the money.

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good functionality, comfortable"

Cons: "Basic wheels, nothing fancy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"205K miles with all the original parts, including transmission. Great function for a family utility vehicle. It has always done what I asked it to do. I've taken good care of it and it has taken good care of me."

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Never again

By on Tuesday, June 30, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"We bought this van because we thought it was a good value for the price. We were wrong. We've had nothing but problems with it since we bought it. Mostly with the brakes/brake pads. One right after the other, grinding, squeaking etc. Now it has vacuum problems. Its had transmission issues. Both power windows have gone out. The first one to the tune of over $200, the second not fixed yet. We can't wait to get rid of this car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent family car

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have not had major problems - knock on wood."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Everything electrical has broken on this vehicle - power windows, radio, dash lights. Brakes replaced 3 times in 60,000 miles. Front steering rack bushings go every 10,000 miles. This van has cost more in maintenance over 6 years than my last Porsche."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Voyager near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.