Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 381 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Versitile work horse, Does everything I need .

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Does everything with ease. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Leather does not cover the very edges of the seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a handycapped family member and need to carry a wheel chair most of the time. I cannot imagine life without a minivan. When I need seats to carry people I have them...when I need room to carry stuff I have that. Everything at a push of a button. I have nearly 40,0000 miles on My Town and Country Limited. My ONLY repair has been new break pads at 30,000 miles. Not one other single problem. The car gets great gas mileage 30 MPG on trips and 22 MPG in town. Very comfortable and good looking Minivan. Love it."

Wish I'd Gotten Something Else

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice extras for the money"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just read one of the reviews here that was titled "Great Acceleration"...are you sure we're driving the same car? From day one, it's like I'm in a battle with this van. It's sluggish, slow, and drives like a sled. I struggle up hills, and the engine is LOUD. Let's just put it this way: if you enjoy a quick acceleration, this car is NOT for you. The rattle deep in my dashboard drives me mad. The console between the front seats rattles, even on a smooth highway. Sometimes my high beams don't work, and my wipers are likely to go on without a drop of rain in sight. Today I got a flat tire in below zero weather with a van full of kids. I looked in the manual to find out where the spare tire is, and guess what? There IS no spare tire. Apparently a spare tire is an extra...to the tune of $295, according to the dealership. Instead, you're provided with a pump that claims to seal the hole. Better hope you're not out in the country when you get a flat, because the patch job is only guaranteed up to five miles!! Long story short: should have bought a Honda."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great acceleration, tons of space

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, visibility, space, fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When my friends get in, their first remarks are "wow', this is nice, comfortable and roomy". Good ride up and down I-75 and carries four set of golf clubs and lots of luggage."

20 people out of 36 found this review helpful

great van, great mpg

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,142

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great road vehicle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"new battery and tires, seat are hideable"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Chrysler Town and Country Touring is a great family vehicle for those long trips. The kids can watch a movie with headpe while the driver and front passenger can listen to the radio."

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals