To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 931 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next

Sharp, reliable and comfortable family car

By on Monday, May 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, looks great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased this car in late Winter of 2002 to accomodate a 3rd child/carseat. This car has driven us to Florida, Texas, and Cape Cod. Not to mentions many beach trip to Michigan and daily sports practices and games. Highlights: Power doors-Great with full arms and active kids Leather seats- Easy clean up with kids 2nd row captain chairs- HUGE bonus on road trips Dual zone heating/cooling- great feature! Heated front seats- We live in Chicago...need I say more? Privacy glass- great for backseat sleepers Overall, this car has been a reliable and comfortable car for a busy family. We did have to install a rebuilt engine in 2009 but, that was in part to not keeping up with the oil changes which I have become diligent about. Each year, we have had a a few hundred in repairs, new tires, brakes but, still way cheaper than a car payment. My only complaint is the rusting is more advanced along door frames than I would have liked and it is not as soundproof to outside road noise as it was when we purchased it. We did pay for an upgraded coating that has likely worn off. If I were in the minivan market, I would definitely purchase again. But, I am ready for a "big girl" car vs a mom mobile."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

It's Comfortable!

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Back Seat Cup Holders on side are not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We thought about getting out of the MiniVan stage and changing to a SUV. SUV's ride rough, have worse gas mileage, and higher insurance. Also, the SUV's look like old Station Wagons! We stayed with the Town & Country because of its comfort. It has a smooth ride, it is great for long trips, short trips, trips when your not feeling your best. The stow and go seats and the towing package allow us to do anything with this Van that we want. We get strange looks backing a Mini-Van with wave runners on them down the ramp, but It Works Great!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Saturday, July 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great for 7 people or one."

Cons: "Cannot think of anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It is so convenient. I love that the doors and the trunk automatically open. It makes getting the grand kids in and out so easy. The trunk makes loading groceries and anything else so easy because it opens automatically. The ride is smooth, very quiet, and comfortable. It is my favorite car ever."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This was the best car I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 1, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: no reason, just got a great deal on 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfy!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a little scared in 2012 buying an American car as they had not been getting a good reputation so I bought used car insurance. Only needed it 1 time due to an air conditioner problem they had had. I have been camping in it, comfortably on a road trip. This car has been a friend over the last 10 years!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

nice van

By on Sunday, September 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought used, 55,000 miles. Good value for the features and comfort. Handsome conservative styling with chrome grill and hatch handle. Could use a few more chrome parts on the door handles and such but maybe some come with that. Good enough pep with 3.3L. With E85 use you cannot tell the difference in driving, except less mpg. Comfortable seats. Awkward pedal placement; foot always ends up sideways on the gas after braking. Tons of room with the long wheelbase. Stabilizer bar link, with plastic parts, was cheap and went out way too soon. Passenger side window motor is slowing down- typical Chrysler stuff. Starts no matter how cold out very quickly and makes heat quickly. A/C is very powerful and effective with many cabin vents throughout. Soft ride with that mushy handling at speed, but okay for a van. Steering is accurate and forgiving, though the pump whines in cold weather. Rear door's weatherstripping came off all the time until I got some really strong glue to hold it down. The '03 was the last with the handsome grill-in '04 they made it uglier. In fact I think this is the best styled van around. Chrysler's poor reasle value helps when you buy not-too-old-used. The newer Chryslers have gradually gotten so ugly I will never consider them. The '97 to '03 vehicles in general were better looking cars in my opinion, except the 300 is a looker. All in all, a good deal of car for the money."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.