Go

2005 Chrysler Town & Country

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 930 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

Sharp, reliable and comfortable family car

By on Monday, May 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, looks great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased this car in late Winter of 2002 to accomodate a 3rd child/carseat. This car has driven us to Florida, Texas, and Cape Cod. Not to mentions many beach trip to Michigan and daily sports practices and games. Highlights: Power doors-Great with full arms and active kids Leather seats- Easy clean up with kids 2nd row captain chairs- HUGE bonus on road trips Dual zone heating/cooling- great feature! Heated front seats- We live in Chicago...need I say more? Privacy glass- great for backseat sleepers Overall, this car has been a reliable and comfortable car for a busy family. We did have to install a rebuilt engine in 2009 but, that was in part to not keeping up with the oil changes which I have become diligent about. Each year, we have had a a few hundred in repairs, new tires, brakes but, still way cheaper than a car payment. My only complaint is the rusting is more advanced along door frames than I would have liked and it is not as soundproof to outside road noise as it was when we purchased it. We did pay for an upgraded coating that has likely worn off. If I were in the minivan market, I would definitely purchase again. But, I am ready for a "big girl" car vs a mom mobile."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

It's Comfortable!

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable"

Cons: "Back Seat Cup Holders on side are not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We thought about getting out of the MiniVan stage and changing to a SUV. SUV's ride rough, have worse gas mileage, and higher insurance. Also, the SUV's look like old Station Wagons! We stayed with the Town & Country because of its comfort. It has a smooth ride, it is great for long trips, short trips, trips when your not feeling your best. The stow and go seats and the towing package allow us to do anything with this Van that we want. We get strange looks backing a Mini-Van with wave runners on them down the ramp, but It Works Great!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Saturday, July 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great for 7 people or one."

Cons: "Cannot think of anything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It is so convenient. I love that the doors and the trunk automatically open. It makes getting the grand kids in and out so easy. The trunk makes loading groceries and anything else so easy because it opens automatically. The ride is smooth, very quiet, and comfortable. It is my favorite car ever."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great family van!

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, smooth ride, turns easily"

Cons: "sliding door motors go out and cost alot to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased our 2003 Town and Country van brand new. We have owned it for 10+ years and love it! We have had no major problems, ever. It rides well, drives well and is very comfortable. It turns easily and parks easily. We used it to drive on long road trips and family vacations. No problems. The DVD feature was a real plus for our three children. We have gotten 183,000 miles out of it, and it is just now having transmission problems. Will need to replace soon. Was well worth the money spent to purchase brand new. Would consider buying again."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This was the best car I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 1, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: no reason, just got a great deal on 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfy!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was a little scared in 2012 buying an American car as they had not been getting a good reputation so I bought used car insurance. Only needed it 1 time due to an air conditioner problem they had had. I have been camping in it, comfortably on a road trip. This car has been a friend over the last 10 years!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Town & Country near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement