To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Chrysler Sebring

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 314 Ratings for the 2007 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Interior Toxicity Moderate to High, Seats Awkard

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,300

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Nice Design, Good size"

Cons: "Chlorine out gassing, poor seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Liked design of body, Interior looks nice. Plastic parts inside outgas Chlorine gas causing sinus problems and eye irratation. 4 cyl. engine OK- not Great. MPG 36 Highway which is Very Good. Sadly disappointed not to be comfortable in side of car. I still like how it looks. But, I have to sell it and move on. This was to be my last car. I wanted it to be special. Voted last/worst of 44 mid size sedans in '07. This was developed and built when Daimler owned Chrysler and it is more like a Mercedes. Harsh ride and all."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

SEBRING CONVERTIBLE;VERY SAFE

By on Thursday, April 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,415

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "THE BEST CONVERTIBLE WITH A GREAT SERVICE CONTRACT"

Cons: "UNKNOWN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAD THE FOUR CYLINDER MODEL PRIOR TO THE TOURING AND PERSONALLY CRASH TESTED IT AND SURVIVED. IT WAS NOT MY FAULT. I WENT UP A CURB KNOCKED OUT AN ELECTRIC SCHOOL CROSSING SIGN, THEN A FIRE HYDRANT, AND SMASHED INTO A DIRT EMBANKMENT, THE DESIGN IS IMPECCABLE!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

"Baby Benz"

By on Monday, May 25, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own the Sebring Limited...The pros are: *smooth,comfortable ride *front heated leather seats *blue tooth telephone set-up *heating/cooling cup holder *better engine than base & touring models *a lot of chrome & dual chrome tailpipes The Cons are: *rear passengers will not have much leg room(tallest passenger in the front) *there are 2 front cup holders,but only 1 heats/cools(passenger is out of luck) *there is no glove compartment light OVERALL:I feel the Sebring is a very good,eye pleasant ,well performed vehicle.Easy to maneuver.Driver will be happy.. THIS IS SAID FOR THE LIMITED SEBRING MODEL!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST CAR SO FAR

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD MY 2007 CHRYSLER SEBRING SINCE MARCH OF 2008 AND IT HAS BEEN AN ABSOLUTE JOY IN EVERY WAY I GOT THE FOUR DOOR BASE SEDAN AND EVEN THE BASE MODEL EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. WE HAVE HAD 3 CHRYSLER VEHICLES INCLUDING THIS ONE., MY LAST CAR WAS A 1994 CHRYSLER LEBARON CONVERTIBLE AND I LOVED IT TILL I WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT (MY FAULT). GOOD JOB CHRYSLER YOU PROVED YOU CAN PRODUCE GOOD QUALITY VEHICLES AND THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE NEGATIVE EXPIRENCES SORRY TO SAY YOU GOT THE LEMONS IT HAPPENS IN THIS INDUSTRY."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the car!!!!!

By on Sunday, March 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded a 2003 durango slt + for the 2007 sebring limited. Very smooth and quiet ride and i love all the options that came on the limited. I will not be buying any more gas hogs. Just love the car, if you drive one you will buy one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Sebring near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.