Go

2001 Chrysler Sebring

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 873 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 175 | Next

Hands down - this is my favorite car!

By on Wednesday, May 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable, 25-30 MPG on the highway"

Cons: "interior lighting, bk seat space, a/c leaks inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought the car I really wanted when I bought my Sebring convertible. It's a nice looking car, cool to drive, and there was room in the back seat for my kids. I love the body style, the leather and wood appointments, the cloth top, how solid it is, and, of course, the feeling of freedom and joy while driving with the top down. I've always been faithful with maintenance and oil changes. I know it's hard to find an article about Sebrings with a favorable review, but I've had a very different experience. I've been good to my Sebring, and it's been good to me."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

luxurious and fun

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reasonably priced fun in the sun"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very dependable, one mechanical problem in 9 years. rides smooth and comfortable, major fun with top down"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I got lucky for my first car.

By on Monday, September 19, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fair price, reliable, safe, and a cute little car."

Cons: "Age, wear and tear, poor acceleration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I know plenty of people who had lemons as first cars, but not this one! It might be 11 years old, but it is reliable and an overall 'healthy' car. There have been a few problems, but nothing major and nothing that can't be fixed for relatively cheap. She drives very nice and safe; in other cars, the steering is so jerky I feel like I'm going to roll it, but this car feels very secure. The acceleration isn't very good, but hey, you're getting everything else from this modest ol' sedan."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I am glad I bought a Service contract

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "It was fun to drive"

Cons: "Rear defroster , brake feel, leaks in interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"We purchased this car used in the same model year that it was released. My wife wanted a convertible for her 50th birthday and after finding that her first two choices for a convertible didn't have the legroom and trunk space that she wanted, we ended up with the Sebring GTC. We are in the process of selling it 5 years later because of constant problems. The car leaked water from the roof drain system on the passenger side. Rear suspension parts had to be replaced at 40k. The rear window had to be replaced FIVE TIMES because the contacts for the defroster wiring would break when you opened and closed the roof. The battery is "hidden" in front of the front left wheel and is very difficult to replace. All in all, this car convinced me to to never ever purchase a Chrysler Product again."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Loved this car!!!!

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car on a wim because I needed a car NOW and this was the nicest one on the lot. I never realized how much Iwould really love it. I am looking to sell it now because I want one that is a convertable. I love the sporty look"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 175 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Sebring near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.