ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 1426 Ratings for the 2001 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 286 | Next

A very comfortable car

By on Friday, July 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car is comfortable to drive, although it's not very fast, and it's easy to get in and out of. That makes it very useful for my purposes. I've driven it on long distances and it's a fun ride."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fell in love with this car the minute I floored it on the test drive! Turbo is awesome!! Crushed when Chrysler quit making them. Wanted to buy another."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Absolutely the best overall vehicle I ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is compact but will haul bulky items. Has a much better ride than a popular new car I recently rented. I like the upright seating. Room enough for 6 ft+. Has been reliable so far, 32 mpg highway. More power would be nice, but does okay even at 8000 ft."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Never Again

By on Thursday, April 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive - when it runs right."

Cons: "Too many to list."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Quite possibly the biggest lemon I've ever owned. Had this car for 2 wks. and it started dripping "something". Had it checked out - axl seal. Got it fixed. Brought it home. 1 day later it was still leaking - 3 leaks. Power steering/brake fluid/oil. A few months later - wheel bearing goes out. Now, after making my 9th payment I'm $900.00 deep into a timing belt & water pump. Smells like burning antifreeze, is losing coolant in the reserve, clunks and squeaks when I hit a bump in the front end, and there is a chirp in the back end. Also had it in for overheating - corroded wire on the fan motor. Shifting jerks on and off. Fan switch inside cabin gets stuck. Seat trim on driver's side is falling apart. Battery is corroding cable. Wiper is broken. The problems seem endless with this wreck of a car. PT Cruiser = never again. Would definitely never recommend this car to anyone. Will be parking it & buying a $1000.00 beater that's more reliable. Only problem: I'll be making $321.00 payments on this piece of trash for the next 3.5 yrs. Extremely disappointed."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

After 10+ years, I still love this car!

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My turbo PT Cruiser has been my dream car for over 10 years. It's a quality built car that has proven its versatility over and over again."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 286 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler PT Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.