Go

2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 1427 Ratings for the 2001 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 286 | Next

A very comfortable car

By on Friday, July 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car is comfortable to drive, although it's not very fast, and it's easy to get in and out of. That makes it very useful for my purposes. I've driven it on long distances and it's a fun ride."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

100k mile money pit

By on Thursday, March 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "styling"

Cons: "pretty much every thing else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"At somewhere around 100k miles, the car just starts falling apart. I should have realized that when a $1600 timing belt replacement is recommended before 100k miles. That includes a boat load of labor and replacement of motor mounts which are already expected to break (mine did). I also have a non functioning A/C and a bad drive axle. My tail lights also fill up with water and burn a bulb every 2 months. I actually did buy this from a little old lady that only drove it to church and the store. She is my mom. Didn't matter. The car is junk after 100k unless you just love it and want to pump a bunch of money into it to keep looking cool, i would stay away."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"car handles cornering very well for its height. Rear seats remove easily and install the same. Has not needed any problems other than brake lining and tire replacement due to normal wear."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Average at best

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is basic, reliable transportation - nothing more, nothing less. At the offset, the car was so ugly, it was cute. Pro - adjustible seat configurations allow considerable cargo hauling. Con - disappointing mpg for a 4 cyl car, brakes squeek, but service folks say they are fine, ride resembles ride of a truck. Bottomline - I would not buy another one. Owned car since it was new, 38,500 actual miles"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Ordered car first day available. Never broke. Ever

By on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, Room and Reliability"

Cons: "Gas mileage was not as good as I had hoped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ordered this car new.This is the easiest car to enter and exit I have ever had and aside from my old Fiat 600, the easiest to drive. I have only had to replace the normal wearable parts and standard maintenance. It was a daily driver until I retired (short trips). It also has several 1,000 mile trips under its belt. It had everything but automatic transmission. I felt car was too heavy for a simple 3 speed automatic for good performance(I was right). One of the best cars I have ever owned."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 286 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler PT Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.