Go

2001 Chrysler Concorde

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 400 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

She is a beast!!

By on Thursday, April 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, handling, and reliabilty!"

Cons: "Parts hard to find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Own her 5 years 83,000 miles and now have 181,000 miles and she been so good to me. The engine is solid! Take car of her and she will forsure take care of you. No major issues did routine maintenance with oil changes(vavoline) every 3,000-4,000 miles. Goal to reach 300,000 miles."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great primary car that I have owned for 10 years

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,550

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable interior, great mileage with 2.7 V6,"

Cons: "Air and coolant system required rebuild @60K miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought car in Nov 2003 with 20230 miles on it. Used as our road car since we had two other vehicles for around town and "grocery getting". Enjoyed head and leg room (I am 6'5" tall) and huge trunk for luggaga, coolers, etc. Have driven from Florida to Texas, the Carolina's and all places in between on freeways and side roads. Always ready to go, never stranded us on the road. Normal maintenance fixed problems before they happened. Car came fully equipped with all options except sun roof! ( Wouldn't want one anyway). Still looks great after all these years. Florida sun and rain."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super nice ride,roomy and 30MPG

By on Sunday, September 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rides nice great milage"

Cons: "original engine design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought the car new for my wife,she loved it but the engine died due to faulty oil pump so I replaced it with a remanufactured engine now it runs better than it did new. I am still pleased overall because this car drives so nice on long trips and it gets milage better than some small cars. I think that dollar for dollar the Concorde is a great value."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT PLATFORM AND ENGINE

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "COMFORT, ROOM 20 MPG AVERAGE FOR ALL DRIVING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"BOUGHT THIS CAR WITH 84,000 MILES ON IT. OWNED ONE INTREPID ES WITH 3.5L ENGINE, 2 LHS MODELS WITH SAME ENGINE AND THIS CONCORDE WITH 3.2L DOHC ENGINE. REALLY ENJOYED ALL OF THE CARS, ESPECIALLY THE PRE-1997 LHS VERSIONS. WOULD BUY ANOTHER 96 LHS IF I COULD FIND ONE WITH 100,000 OR LESS MILES."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Will miss this car

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy and decent gas mileage"

Cons: "A/C broke and the struts were expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car used with 60k miles and drove it for another 120k miles until it was totalled in a wreck. Very roomy and excellent gas mileage. Would be planning to drive it another 100k if it wasn't totalled in a car wreck. There were some cons. The A/C went out at around 90k miles and had to replace a an electronic transmisson part around 150k miles, but other than routine maintanence, it started every time and never left me stranded on the road side. Would recommend to any potential buyer. Enjoyed taking long trips with this car and will miss it. It was a big mistake for Chrysler to discontinue it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Concorde near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.