ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Chrysler Concorde

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 400 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

GREAT PLATFORM AND ENGINE

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "COMFORT, ROOM 20 MPG AVERAGE FOR ALL DRIVING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"BOUGHT THIS CAR WITH 84,000 MILES ON IT. OWNED ONE INTREPID ES WITH 3.5L ENGINE, 2 LHS MODELS WITH SAME ENGINE AND THIS CONCORDE WITH 3.2L DOHC ENGINE. REALLY ENJOYED ALL OF THE CARS, ESPECIALLY THE PRE-1997 LHS VERSIONS. WOULD BUY ANOTHER 96 LHS IF I COULD FIND ONE WITH 100,000 OR LESS MILES."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable and dependable.

By on Saturday, April 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 194,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable and lots of space inside and trunk."

Cons: "Too low to the ground.Hard getting in and out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this vehicle as a certified used car in 2004 and only problem was the power steering lines rusted out. Transaxle was rebuilt at approximately 150K and has 194K on it now. I still have the original battery (unless it was replaced by dealer before we purchased it)! Vehicle has very little friction and coasts when you try and slow the speed when using the cruise control to slow vehicle down. Totally blows me away. It also has lots of room both in the interior as well as a huge trunk."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car great price

By on Monday, March 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car used 7 months ago with 63000 miles on it for just 3100. It's a fully loaded lxi with the 3.2L V6.Only thing ive had gone wrong with it was a brake light, about five minutes of my time and a couple dollars. The acceleration and handling is what suprised me the most for a 14 year old 3700 pound car. Would not trade it for anything else."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Will miss this car

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy and decent gas mileage"

Cons: "A/C broke and the struts were expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car used with 60k miles and drove it for another 120k miles until it was totalled in a wreck. Very roomy and excellent gas mileage. Would be planning to drive it another 100k if it wasn't totalled in a car wreck. There were some cons. The A/C went out at around 90k miles and had to replace a an electronic transmisson part around 150k miles, but other than routine maintanence, it started every time and never left me stranded on the road side. Would recommend to any potential buyer. Enjoyed taking long trips with this car and will miss it. It was a big mistake for Chrysler to discontinue it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy interior, comfortable seats, good mileage"

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the car new - ordered from the factory - 12 years of total reliability. Never been stranded. Ordinary oil changes and occasional tuneups. Gets good mileage. Smooth ride, very roomy interior, enormous trunk space."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler Concorde near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.