To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Chrysler 300

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 133 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 27 | Next

An American classic

By on Sunday, March 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, options, ride quality, quiet"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased this 300 the week before last and am delighted with it. Super quiet and smooth ride, well proportioned and balanced so it handles superb for a full size sedan. I have the V6 with the eight speed transmission and it is no slouch. The car can get up and go, passing at highway speed is done with ease and a good punch. The tranny is great, can't feel any shifts and the car has very low roll resistance at any speed. I do about 500 miles a week and during the break-in period I still got 21.6 / gallon driving normally. The technology package with the Beats by Dr. Dre sounds excellent and the voice control system is far superior than the one in my 2009 Maxima which I traded. The Bluetooth works fine and with clarity, no more complaints from people saying they can't hear me when on Bluetooth (as was the case with the Nissan). I highly recommend this car if your 6ft and about 250 you'll love the comfort level and roominess. No more import cars for me. My other car is a C6 Vette and I'm sticking with American from now on. Imported from in Detroit is okay for me: invest in America go with it. This car is roomier than an E350 and quieter running at any speed. Some cars you just know when you get them that they are good this car is great! If your thinking of getting one - just do it. You won't regret it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, June 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lot's of upgrades in the Limited trim package"

Cons: "Hard to find any issue with this bad boy!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"with 25,000 miles on it and a bunch of after market chrome gadgets and plenty of striping details, this 300 Limited is still a "head turner" and people think it is a brand new model. Nice that everywhere you go people always say "Nice Car!" Best car I have ever owned."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Second one I have owned. Will look for another

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Not flawless but on balance a very good car"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

300C - A beautiful driving experience

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome ride, great luxury value, V6 fuel economy"

Cons: "Early reliability issues (but dealer fixed quick)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I test drove a new Chevy Impala and a new Buick Lacrosse (the two competitors in this large sedan category) and the Chrysler 300C blew them out of the water. Rear wheel drive (Chrysler) versus front wheel drive (Competitors) really makes a big difference in steering and road feel. I bought the car from a dealer out of state and drove it 700 miles back home. I enjoyed the ride so much I was disappointed when the trip ended; I wanted to go on another long trip. One point about the 8 rating on reliability; I have replaced an O2 sensor (Malfunction Light on) and the water pump (making a intermittent squeaking noise) within the first 800 miles. On both times the dealer fixed the issue with no hassle. My fingers are crossed that I have got the bugs out and will enjoy a long and carefree ownership, because I love everything about this car."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This has been a great car.

By on Saturday, July 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel mileage.Fit and Finish"

Cons: "Little less road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2012 300s has been a very good car and have had no problems in the 40,000 miles I have driven it. I drive in Dallas stop and go traffic and consistently get 25 to 27 mpg. The pentastar V6 is so smooth that you'll have to look at the tach to see if it is running. The 8 speed transmission shifts so smooth that it's hard to tell that it's changing gears.With 8 gears they have the ratios so close that the rpm doesn't drop much between gear changes and the engine will rapidly buzz up to the 6500 rpm redline so smoothly. The Beats audio my car is equipped with is awesome.If you want to you can rattle the windows with the trunk mounted subwoofer. Chrysler did a great job on the interior.Fit and finish is top notch. About the only negative I can say is maybe road noise through the tires could be a little less.I attribute this to the 20" wheels with low profile tires.Car came equipped with Firestone Firehawk tires wich have held up good but maybe some Michelins might be a little quieter ?"

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler 300 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.