Go

2011 Chrysler 200

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 167 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 34 | Next

Very Disappointing

By on Thursday, August 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks good"

Cons: "See the review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Have owned this car, the 6 cylinder luxury version, now for nearly 3 months, and have about 5,500 miles (two vacation trips added over 2,400 to the odometer), so I think I have it broken in. In the past month the auto headlights have decided to work when they feel like working, and a couple of very loud and bothersome squeaks and sundry noises have started to occur, eminating from the passenger seat as well as the console. Have taken back to the selling dealer and been assured the problem is resolved, only to have come back in less than a week. Chrysler called for a service follow-up, and when informed of the issues, said they would get someone right back to resolve (one week and waiting). This was my first (and now unless things change soon, my only) Chrysler product. Had a 2009 Saturn Aura with 89,000 miles on it that I sold, which handled better, with less noise, and no headlight issues. Sorry Chrysler, but won't be buying your imports again."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Beginning to regret the purchase

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and great road responsiveness!"

Cons: "Very cheaply made!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It seemed like a good purchase at the time. Now, after 18 months of driving and 34000 miles odd things are happening. Like driving down the freeway and the front lower air shield (under the engine) decides to fly off and wrap over the wheels. When I went to the dealer to talk about it they accused me of hitting an object in the road to cause it to come off. Other silly small things like the trim inside the vehicle simply falls off for no apparent reason. Over all the car is very nice to look at, unfortunately it is very cheaply made. No sturdiness to body panels or front/rear bumper and grill assemblies. As far as the drive, it has great power and is very fun to drive. A drawback is that when you step on the gas to accelerate rapidly the car jerks to the right then then continues to pull to the right until you slow the rate of acceleration. The dealer said this is expected behavior... not acceptable."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

A terrific car for the money.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has everything I need, remote start and navigation to name a few important to me. Very comfortable on longer drives."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Style and Performance

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great; awesome audio; fun to drive"

Cons: "Lacks leg and knee room for the driver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Roomy trunk!

"My 200 Touring has exceeded my expectations. Stylish interior and exterior with an impressive chassis that is tight. The 2.4 in line 4 cyl lacks raw hp but the 6 sp transmission makes up for it. An affordable luxury car that has all the techie bells and whistles"

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Roomy trunk!

Great car, under rated,

By on Saturday, April 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, performance, mpg, reliability."

Cons: "Transmission is a bit jumpy in auto mode."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new in 2012. styling and performance is very good for this price range in a car. The limited "S" is a GREAT value. Have put 28,000 miles on it and have had no problems, regular maintenance has been the only cost. The wheels are some of the best looking ones out there. This is a pretty quick car and in sport mode, it just goes."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler 200 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.