To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Chevrolet Volt

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 226 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 46 | Next

I Am Sooo Amazed With This Car!

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Trains the driver to be energy efficient"

Cons: "Large window beams"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I commute about 30 to 35 miles a day. This car has used less than a couple of gallons in the time I have owned it. It is comfortable. The seating is supportive and the convenience of storage in the car is innovative. It even has an umbrella compartment. I feel safe in this car, it feels solid on the road. I enjoy the star trek noise when I start the car. It feels like a spaceship. It is a car of the future and I appreciate GM's investing in our future and our environment by not leaning toward big oil."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Switched back to Chevy for the VOLT

By on Thursday, July 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sound system, gas savings, sporty,"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a lot of Chevy's over the years from a 69 Camaro to a 2000 Silverado 4x4 and then had a few Hondas more recently a 2008 civic, and then a 2010 Honda CRV. I was now big into saving gas with gas prices continuing to go up,up,up. Civic was good but Volt is 10 times better. The CRV had all wheel drive but Volt had no problem at all in the snow it handled very well. I usually put 15,000 miles a year on a vehicle. The volt has proven itself in how it handles from it stopping on a dime to the sporty setting that gives it that excellent acceleration when you need it. I can go to work and return home each day on just the battery alone- "0 gas". I have taken several road trips over 200 miles and based on how it is driven can get 44-45 miles per gallon on average. It also has the hatch back that comes in handy when taking those trips. I also love the Bose sound system, the hard drive that can load all my CD's and or play them from a thumb drive connection."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Depreciate faster than a speeding bullet

By on Thursday, August 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "No pros"

Cons: "Cons are the government pushing it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Wow Was i shocked to see how little this car is worth after only two years.I should have purchased the Honda, payed for the gas, and i would still be ahead 12540.00. Dont get sucked into the electric vortex as i was. Unless of course you have money to burn.Do the math including gas over 4 years, gas comes up on top even after 6."

21 people out of 34 found this review helpful

This car does extremely well on all counts.

By on Monday, June 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Uses almost no gasoline. Pleasure to drive."

Cons: "Back seat is designed for 2 passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pleasure to drive. Handles well. Is comfortable and all systems work as designed. Overall this car has achieved 201 miles per gallon since it was new, per the computer memory. Just plugged it in and it indicates that it will go 46 miles on this charge. I seldom buy gasoline!! The engine only starts when the battery runs out of juice or an occasional maintenance cycle to keep the engine ready to go. The computer and the information system is a marvel!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Instant Torque and Silence Are Awesome

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Instant Torque, Silent and very Comfortable"

Cons: "Hard to see behind you (must get backup camera)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2012 Chevrolet Volt

"This car exceeded my expectations. It is very fast and fun to drive. Before this car I had a 1996 Firebird Formula (V8 LT1) and this car is way more fun to drive. The pedestrian alert button should be available on all cars. It is useful for so many things. The car is very comfortable and well built. If this is the future then the future will be awesome. The 5 year cost of ownership makes this car a great value. If I had the choice of this car or my all time dream car (corvette) I would choose the Volt. It drives like no other car on the road. It is awesome."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My video 

My 2012 Chevrolet Volt

My 2012 Chevrolet Volt

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Volt near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.