To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Chevrolet Venture Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 587 Ratings for the 1997 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

would buy another.......

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wish they hadn't discontinued the Venture. Mine has over 200k and very few problems in the past. The trickiest was when the ecm (the computer) went out and made it randomly not start. $100 later ....good as new. I've loved it. It's been abused by my kids, but has held up well. Wish I could buy another NEW venture."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great reliable vehicle!

By on Monday, October 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable. Lots of room. Cheaper to buy than most other minivans."

Cons: "Cheap plastic interior parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our '98 Chevy Venture has been great! It has a ton of room (ours is the extended model). It rides and drives good even well after 200,000 miles. The A/C is still cold. It has needed minimal repairs over it's life. The transmission did have to be rebuilt as it approached 200,000 miles but our van pulled a heavy trailer on a weekly basis during it's first 98,000 miles. With normal use I'm sure it would've gone 250,000 without a rebuild. I would highly recommend a Venture to anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Couldn't be happier

By on Thursday, September 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I couldn't be happier with my Venture. It has been completely reliable and practical for our family's needs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have loved this van since we got it over 5 years ago! We have moved 3 times, and travelled many more and it has been great. Gas mileage is wonderful, I get between 28 and 35 hwy. Kids think it's wonderful because they each have their own row. Traded in a Ford Explorer for this van, and we feel that we made a wise choice. No major problems, just routine maintenance. Love the amount of storage space and the roof racks, makes moving and travelling much easier on everyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great van

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've put 50K miles on my 2001 since purchasing it in 2005. I get 20 mpg in city and 27 on highway. The engine is clean, no leaks. Only repair is to a pvc valve, and catalytic converter. Quad seats are still heavy to remove, but fairly easy. I've had three chryslers, this is better. I plan to drive it to 200k."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Venture Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.