Go

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 324 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 65 | Next

GM will be asking for more money

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,132

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Colorful interior, not the bland, basic black"

Cons: "Everything listed in the review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Worst experience ever. Delivered to us with a bolt loose in the drive train, power driver's seat stopped working, driver's heated seat feature stopped working, passenger side power mirror stopped working, lower door chrome pieces came off all four doors. When the dealership fixed the passenger mirror, the passenger door started rattling. When they "fixed" that, the interior trim pieces no longer aligned. The rattle wasn't fixed, just less of a rattle now. All of this on a vehicle with less than 25,000 miles. Never again will I purchase any of their products. But, they can give me a ZR1 Corvette for all of my trouble!"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love my Traverse

By on Friday, June 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT VALUE"

Cons: "no cooling seats, at least in ours"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At first I wasn't too sure about this SUV due to the size, I was wanting something more economical but still larger than the Equinox. Something mid-size. Boy was I wrong about this SUV. I love it, this is the best SUV out there for the money. We have a DVD player for grandkids which they love and we love they don't distract us from driving. It plays my IPhone, Shuffle, Sirius XM, AND the best think is we can listen to our music while others watch the DVD, separately. There is plenty of room and after a day of driving, it's not as big as I thought as far as driving difficulty. We feel safe in the Traverse and we are very comfortable. Seats are fully adjustable, maybe too much as we can't decide on settings. The ONLY thing is our seats don't cool but that's ok. The surrounding A/C vents keeps us cool. Plenty of cup holders and storage which a girl needs. I enjoy that the back lift gate is automatic with just a touch of a button, open/close it's very handy with the key fob as well. My favorite is the key fob self starting feature. Hot Texas days makes this a necessity and we use it! And the ride is so smooth, you won't believe it. GREAT SUV! We ALL love my Traverse."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Ouch...

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "Too many issues..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My mother has owned this vehicle for a little under three years... We have had multiple issues with it, including but not limited to: Engine replacement, Main Oil Seal break, Washer Fluid Pumps not working, and multiple recalls for major safety defects. At this point I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone, even though my family and I are huge GM advocates..."

16 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Traverse is a solid vehicle!

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles great in all weather"

Cons: "Difficult to manage DVD controls from front seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle that meets all of our needs, and surpasses our expectations with quality and safety. Comfortably seats 7 passengers, but we primarily use it for our two kids, dog AND cargo."

19 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great family vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just bought a loaded 2014 LTZ and love the car. I upgraded from a 2007 ford feestyle, and the difference is amazing. The engine is smooth and gutsy and the technology i great. I wish it had push button start but the remote start feature, and other features make up for it. I have 3 teenage kids and this is a perfect fit for us."

26 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.