To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 323 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Nice SUV

By on Wednesday, September 1, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very happy with the vehicle. No mechanical issues, comfortable ride, good acceleration. The only issue is that the head rests on both front seats are uncomfortable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Traverse

By on Saturday, August 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Family vehicle we've ever owned we take a lot of road trips and its great on gas and comfortable for those long rides."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Value

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"After looking for and test driving numerous crossover vehicles, including Toyota, Honda, Mazda, Acura, Ford, etc., the Chevy Traverse had the most room, especially in the second row, and offered the most value, i.e., DVD, dual exhaust, leather, navigation, rear camera, decent mpg, comfortable third row seating, sun roof, awd, etc., for the price. The vehicle can comfortably seat seven with the second row cabin seats, and with the 100,000 miles drive train warranty, this vehicle is a very good deal. The navigation system and satellite radio are very nice features. Check the safety ratings of this vehicle on the government test crash site - the vehicle has five star ratings and air bags throughout."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Was prejudice against Chevy-now I know they r poor

By on Monday, August 14, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "price, A/Cd seats, the ride at high speeds, power"

Cons: "quality from details to drivetrain,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"For the last few years, my family has owned nothing but toyota and hondas. Because of kids and the age of our cars, we decided to invest in a larger and newer car. We gave the travers a try because it gave us the space we wanted and had captains chairs in the second row (why piolet, why dont you offer that in anything other than your top of the line!). Weve owned the travers for about 1 year now. here are my thoughts: - The materials are poor quality - We got leather A/Cd seats. they are brilliant! Im not sure if I can ever go back. - I dont find this car to be underpowered as much as other do. - Over our short time as owners, weve already had some pretty significant problems including having to have the transmission dropped and rebuilt. - I dont know what they were thinking with the blue spaceship interior lights, and why wont they just let me turn them off all the time! - the radio is so glitchy. I literally dont use it anymore. I just use my phone with headphones. We use the DVD thing for the kids, but the wireless headphones dont work either. its frustrating. - the drive at high speeds is pretty smooth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very unhappy with this vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 5, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "comfortable spacious a nice drive when it works"

Cons: "spends more time being fixed than used"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We have had sensor after sensor go out which reduces power to a crawl. All 4 timing chains are on the way out. This vehicle is a money pit."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.