Go

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 319 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 64 | Next

horrible gas mileage

By on Tuesday, July 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "no power under the hood and horrible gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"leased this turned in our 09 suburban which got 22 mpg this thing gets 18 mpg and you can watch the gas gauge move not enough power to get out of it's own way can't wait for the 3 years to be up so we can get rid of this thing"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Owned for 2-1/2 years. Love it. Comfortable.

By on Saturday, November 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Color & looks, comfort, utilitarianess & versatile"

Cons: "Battery and arrangement for charging."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought 2012 Traverse LTZ new in May, 2013. Impressed by looks - Red outside and Tan Leather and black inside. Nice appearing Instrument Cluster and center stack/console. Very comfortable and roomy throughout with 4 Captain's Chairs. Good value for purchase price. Enough power w/4.3L V6 & dual exhaust and All-Wheel Drive with 20" custom wheels. Good overall fuel economy for its size. Love the heated and cooled front Leather seats year round. Also appreciate the automatic re-positioning for Driver's Seat and outside mirrors - mitigates some husband/wife snarks. Rearview camera is definitely a revelation. Plan to keep this vehicle for a long time. Has been very useful and reliable after overcoming an original defective battery. Use Remote Start all the time. In summary car has been a joy to own w/purchased lifetime maintenance (Oil and filter changes). We extremely enjoy driving it looking forward to longer trips."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

the best suv on the market

By on Friday, May 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the traverse. I traded a trailblazer in for my traverse. I plan on buying an upgraded traverse in the future."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Poor quality for a Chevy. Hind sight is 20/20.

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "none..it's just an average SUV. Nothing special."

Cons: "Quality, visibility, durability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has had too many problems in the first 3 years. Initially, the alignment went way out at 22000 miles. The water pump seized up at 50,000 miles. All maintenance was, and is up to date. Now, at 60,000 miles, the power steering is going out. There has always been noise coming from the suspension - and of course, the Chevy techs can't seem to find with it is. Power window buttons work when they want to. I've looked at them, cleaned the contacts and had the motors tested. Not sure what the problem is. It's just one thing after another. I won't go into value, since I live in Hawaii. Everything is over priced here. As far as driving, I didn't notice the visibility issues on the test drive. The A pillars are to wide and obstruct you view to the front passenger 45 degrees. The tiny rear side windows also contribute to ta huge blind spot when looking back. Would I recommend this vehicle to a friend...no. Should Chevy redesign it and up the quality?...YES."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, May 31, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: needed a lower payment

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The traverse got really good gas mileage for an suv. It was so roomy and comfortable inside and beautiful on the outside as well. It is the perfect family vehicle. There is plenty of room for everybody to fit comfortably, as well as plenty of room for everyone's stuff!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.