To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 321 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Nice SUV

By on Wednesday, September 1, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very happy with the vehicle. No mechanical issues, comfortable ride, good acceleration. The only issue is that the head rests on both front seats are uncomfortable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Traverse

By on Saturday, August 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Family vehicle we've ever owned we take a lot of road trips and its great on gas and comfortable for those long rides."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Value

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"After looking for and test driving numerous crossover vehicles, including Toyota, Honda, Mazda, Acura, Ford, etc., the Chevy Traverse had the most room, especially in the second row, and offered the most value, i.e., DVD, dual exhaust, leather, navigation, rear camera, decent mpg, comfortable third row seating, sun roof, awd, etc., for the price. The vehicle can comfortably seat seven with the second row cabin seats, and with the 100,000 miles drive train warranty, this vehicle is a very good deal. The navigation system and satellite radio are very nice features. Check the safety ratings of this vehicle on the government test crash site - the vehicle has five star ratings and air bags throughout."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfy, nice options, everything breaks

By on Friday, May 19, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable with nice interior features"

Cons: "Repair costs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Great for the first few years and as soon as the warranty was up, nothing but trouble. First the DVD system broke and the costs to replace the relay is 1100. Parts such as seat belt covers continue to fall off. Even the dealership guys cant get them to stay on. We had the A/C system fixed by year 4 as well as the tire sensors (a few times) and now at year six, weve had most of the front and rear suspension systems replaced, motor mounts and the water pump (4000 total). Weve found out that the steering assembly is leaking (est. 1300 to fix). Weve had to take it back several times to have fixes fixed since the GM parts the dealership put in were bad parts. Oh, and now my passenger window is not wanting to roll up well so add on window motors and on and off the back-up camera decides not to work. But its been a comfortable car! (except when the A/C wasnt working.)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

AWSOME FAMILY AND SPORTS VEHICLE

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,640

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD PRICE, GOOD SIZE AND ITS JUST AWSOME"

Cons: "DONT HAVE NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I REALLY WAS LOOKING FOR A TAHOE BUT IT WAS JUST TO EXPENSIVE FOR MY BUDGET, SO WHEN I SAW THE TRAVERSE I JUST FELL IN LOVE WITH IT ITS A PERFECT SIZE FOR MY FAMILY, IT RUN GREAT AND ITS NOT AS BAD ON GAS LIKE A TAHOE I LOVE THE DECISION THAT I TOOK AND ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY JUST LOVE THE VEHICLE AS WELL. I RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ANYONE!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.