To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 321 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 65 | Next

Good vehicle for it's price.

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Headrests are very uncomfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We bought it Nov. 2013 with a tow package. We tow a light weight camper. While the gas mileage isn't that great while under tow (we expected that)it isn't to bad either. We have been very pleased with this vehicle. Our grandson (who is 6'7") can fit in it. Carries 8 easily and he is one of those 8."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

2 Warranty Repairs in <2 months/1200 miles

By on Monday, November 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "unreliable piece of junk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a 2012 Chevy Traverse 1LT at the end of September 2012. Within a week, it developed a high-pitched whistle at 45 mph. The dealer replaced the engine cover and the whistle went away. I had family visiting in November and my elderly father-in-law sat in the backseat to be near his granddaughter. When we went to get him out the "smart slide" seat did not function, resulting in him climbing over seats to get out (any son-in-law will know how humiliating this is). I just returned from the dealer and they had to re-run the wire that controls the smart slide mechanism. I really wanted to love this car. This is the first new car I've ever owned and will definitely be the last GM car I ever buy. I only wish Chevy still had the "love it or return it" policy so I could get rid of this piece of junk sooner. When the warranty is up this car is gone!"

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Very reliable vehicle, best I have ever owned

By on Saturday, January 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, flexibility"

Cons: "Bumpy ride (minor), road noise (minor)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am reviewing a 2011 Traverse LTZ. I bought it new in September, 2010. It has been a great vehicle overall. No major mechanical problems. I had to replace one of the wheel tire pressure sensors, that's all. It is off warranty which is no big deal to me .... it is that good of a vehicle. I like the flexibility of the seating and cargo arrangements. The mileage has been as advertised, 24 on the highway and 19.5 combined. The ride is a little rough over bumps (not like my previous 4 Suburbans) and a little loud. I am really digging to find faults here. Overall, the best vehicle I have ever owned. I would recommend one to a friend without reservation."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, easy to drive, handles well"

Cons: "would be nice if it had a larger back up camera sc"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great vehicle I would highly recommend it"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great suv no problems, very small road chips

By on Wednesday, August 10, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "7 passenger plenty of room all seats fold down"

Cons: "if any, road chips and head light scratch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Traverse is in very good condition and does not have any mechanical problems oil is changed regularly and runs great.For the age of the suv the mileage is low. There is a small scratch on the lens of right side light which was there when I purchased. May need new tires? not sure and fix road chips ,and it could be ready for oil change but other then that it is a great SUV."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.