Go

2009 Chevrolet Traverse

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 324 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Nice SUV

By on Wednesday, September 1, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very happy with the vehicle. No mechanical issues, comfortable ride, good acceleration. The only issue is that the head rests on both front seats are uncomfortable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Traverse

By on Saturday, August 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Family vehicle we've ever owned we take a lot of road trips and its great on gas and comfortable for those long rides."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Value

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"After looking for and test driving numerous crossover vehicles, including Toyota, Honda, Mazda, Acura, Ford, etc., the Chevy Traverse had the most room, especially in the second row, and offered the most value, i.e., DVD, dual exhaust, leather, navigation, rear camera, decent mpg, comfortable third row seating, sun roof, awd, etc., for the price. The vehicle can comfortably seat seven with the second row cabin seats, and with the 100,000 miles drive train warranty, this vehicle is a very good deal. The navigation system and satellite radio are very nice features. Check the safety ratings of this vehicle on the government test crash site - the vehicle has five star ratings and air bags throughout."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

AWSOME FAMILY AND SPORTS VEHICLE

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,640

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD PRICE, GOOD SIZE AND ITS JUST AWSOME"

Cons: "DONT HAVE NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I REALLY WAS LOOKING FOR A TAHOE BUT IT WAS JUST TO EXPENSIVE FOR MY BUDGET, SO WHEN I SAW THE TRAVERSE I JUST FELL IN LOVE WITH IT ITS A PERFECT SIZE FOR MY FAMILY, IT RUN GREAT AND ITS NOT AS BAD ON GAS LIKE A TAHOE I LOVE THE DECISION THAT I TOOK AND ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY JUST LOVE THE VEHICLE AS WELL. I RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE TO ANYONE!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best, most practical vehicle ever owned!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives like a dream."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. Great gas mileage for a big roomy vehicle. As much space as a much larger suv inside. Will definitely buy it again!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Traverse near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.