ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1870 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 374 | Next

Best SUV

By on Wednesday, July 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned. Love this car. I can't believe they stopped making them. I would definitely ow another one."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, September 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price used, very well built for reliability"

Cons: "i got a two wheel drive model in colorado! my mistake"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"got this car at 99,000 and now have 165,000 and havent done anything but tires and pulln trailers with ease!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love my trailblazer!

By on Wednesday, May 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable"

Cons: "Gas mileage, but it is an older car too. 15mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this traliblazer for the past 7 years and it has been a great car. My only negative complaint is the gas mileage. For a midsize vehicle I would expect to get over 15 mpg like this car. I drovwe this car personally for 3 years and then turned it over to my teenagers. My daughter drove lots of miles in her 3 years and now my son had it for the past year. As the 2nd owners, we have put over 65,000 miles and very very little repairs. Only repairs were a starter and A/C plus the tires and battery. I can not complaining at all because we are very rough on vehicles and I have always relied heavily on my trailblazer!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Bang for the Buck

By on Sunday, December 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great driving vehicle. Looks sporty."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2006 Trailblazer LS 2WD new and have had outstanding service since purchasing this vehicle. The L6 engine provides plenty of power besides delivering excellent gas mileage. This vehicle came equipped with the roof rack adjustable cross bars which assist when traveling with a roof mounted cargo carrier. The interior is comfortable and roomy. The vehicle has a disc player which is very convenient. The vehicle handles well on both local and interstate roads. Chevy should have continued production as this is a fine SUV that looks great and performs well ,free of mechanical problems."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,021

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power from Engine"

Cons: "Rear end likes to dance when you are on the bumps."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2002 Subaru Legacy for this 2007 Chevrolet Trailblazer. It was the best deal I think I have ever made. Loads of power form the 4.3 I6 engine. I have always been a GM/Chevy fan, though this is my first Chevy that Ive owned. I just bought a second. If you buy a 2007 Trailblazer LS, you will not be disappointed, given you arent looking for an ultra gas mileage vehicle, after all, it IS an SUV. i get an average of 16 city and 24 highway, which is respectable for an SUV."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 374 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet TrailBlazer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.