Go

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 554 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next

Great with Tailwind

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"OK, I admit this is the worst gas mileage vehicle I’ve ever purchased, but who could resist the 24% discount off list for an end of year model? Yes, it helps that gas had gone down 50% since purchase and my commute is only 3 miles, but 14 mpg is still hard to swallow. Tahoe is very roomy and being one of the largest SUV’s on road allows for good vision in traffic. Comfortable ride, even for a former Lexus SUV owner."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Disappointed

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I wish I could say I was happy with the truck. I have had issues with the battery since 5000 miles. It has been in the shop 5+ times and they have yet to figure out why it is dying. This truck has left myself and 3 children stranded too many times to count. I really hope they work out the bugs soon otherwise this truck is history. I have lost all trust and confidence in it and never want to drive it anymore =("

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this SUV - best in class

By on Sunday, November 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, easy to drive, fast"

Cons: "wish it was a little better than 17 MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 6th Tahoe and we are about to buy another one - love this SUV, definitely best in class."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just love my Tahoe

By on Friday, November 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well built, reliable, power, towing, comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2008 Z71 Tahoe with 105,000 miles. Love this truck! We tow a large RV and I must say I have nothing but praise for the Tahoe's abilities. It is very reliable and comfortable. Despite the size of this truck, it is very maneuverable and has a tight turning radius, making it easy to park. Fuel economy is good for this class. I average 18.5mpg combined city/hwy on regular fuel. Running on E85 fuel economy drops to 12-13 Mpg, and this more than offsets any savings by using E85. Otherwise, the truck is solid and well built. I would not hesitate to buy another Tahoe, and will likely do so shortly as I like the current body style, which will change next model year."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This Tahoe has been great.......not like the 2003.

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable and fun to drive."

Cons: "Gas mileage still an issue..hate prius!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Driven this Tahoe since 2008 and it has never let us down...runs great and it still looks fine!!! Great improvement since 2003!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 111 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.