Go

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 978 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 196 | Next

Exceptional ride,comfort,reliability

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is probably the most well designed Suv I've ever owned, I am a retired Chrysler Master Technician who ha s always driven Chevy trucks,the comfort,reliability,features,handling and appearance even after 12 years of normal service,brakes,tires,belts,t/stat/front wheel bearings,for a 110,000 mile vehicle has exceeded my expectations"

32 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Great all-around vehicle

By on Saturday, August 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A luxurious workhorse is what I call it..it's not a Land Cruiser in terms of off road capability, but can handle trails and off-road pretty well..ride comfort is excellent..reliability A+. a gas-and-go vehicle. Just remember to be on top of all fluid changes (oil, transmission, differential, coolant, power steering). Preventative maintenance is key. Cost to maintain is very decent. Gas mileage is poor, but that is to be expected. Find the right one and you will have many years of service. Mine is 12 years old, and still runs like a champ."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

"TROUBLE FREE TAHOE"

By on Monday, December 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable"

Cons: "gas mileage not great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"BOUGHT USED at 170,000 miles, now have 26,000 and plan to go to 360,000...no problems, super comfortable, and reliable."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A very reliable workhorse of a machine.

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent vehicle, comfortable, reliable, durable"

Cons: "Could be more economical."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased second hand and has been working hard for over 8 years continuous service. Relatively easy to service. Parts are quite available and reasonably priced. This machine has had no issues to speak of other than regular maintenance. It pulls my trailer with ease. The short wheelbase is normally convenient but tricky when pulling. This machine has been very reliable and I will hate to see it go in the future. I'm not convinced the newer versions are any better but they're much more expensive."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent SUV for anyone, even the outdoorsman.

By on Friday, September 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of power, good offroad, lots of space"

Cons: "Heavy, Not great on corners, short wheelbase"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Nice spot on one of the local trails

"I have owned my 2003 Tahoe since it was on the showroom floor in late 2002. Some specs on it are LS, 2wd, 5.3L V8, 4 speed automatic, Leather seats, Tow package, and Bose sound system. This SUV has never left me stranded on the road, and I must admit, I do run it pretty hard. I even do occasional off-roading in this down here in Florida. For those of you who don't know, all off-roading in Florida is mud, and lots of it. This SUV has no problem going through moderate size mud holes with all terrain tires and its only 2wd! I make it through some things that 4x4 pickups get stuck in. It is also a nice ride on the road. Quiet interior, comfortable ride, and plenty of power. With the tow package and the 5.3L V8, this SUV is rated to tow 7,600 lbs. I have hauled my brothers boat from time to time which is about 8,400 lbs from time to time and this truck handled it quite easily I must say. Part of that could be that I have put 4.11 gears in, where stock was 3.43. She pulls hard and drives nicely."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice spot on one of the local trails

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 196 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.