Go

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 412 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

amazing truck

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome power, great for towing"

Cons: "the door handles break easily, gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this truck, its dependable, clean and flat out awesome. Runs like a champ even after 200,000 miles."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Love my Tahoe

By on Saturday, January 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, Sleek, Comfortable"

Cons: "Gas mileage..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2 door sport Tahoe with 90,000 miles for $7000 and it was definitely worth it. It's stylish, capable of offroading (take it on the beach often), and has a comfortable interior. Just wish it got about 10 more miles per gallon, but hey it's worth it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever!

By on Monday, December 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 238,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Winters great, ride, reliability, Vortec"

Cons: "Original price, cup holders bounce"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner of this two door Tahoe and it, by far, is the best vehicle I have ever owned. The original sticker price of $32,000 in 1998 was a bit steep, but I don't mind it now after all these years.I have close to 238,000 miles and have yet to have a problem with it. All the power options work flawlessly, the 5.7L Vortec is unbelievable and not every a transfer case or transmission issue. I have been on the maintenance with it and it has never let me down. I wish they still made them, because if this one every lets me down, I would buy another!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This truck is great.

By on Sunday, May 8, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great running"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Runs Great. Comfortable smooth ride. It is full power and nothing is missing. Good interior, except for I small rip on driver seat. Clean seats and floor. Well taken care of."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love My Truck

By on Friday, May 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 410,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, easy to drive"

Cons: "Cup holder in front of AC/heat vent;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have been the only owner/driver of this vehicle. Original engine w/410000 miles - shooting to hit 500000!! This truck is not replaceable!! Wish they still made this truck with the same engine!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.