Go

1998 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 414 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

amazing truck

By on Friday, May 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome power, great for towing"

Cons: "the door handles break easily, gas guzzler"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this truck, its dependable, clean and flat out awesome. Runs like a champ even after 200,000 miles."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

roomy, dependable, comfortable, and safe

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "american"

Cons: "oil companies make it hard to own this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I carry a full size drumset in my tahoe. I needed four wheel drive for the Ohio winters and late night gigs. This is the perfect vehicle for me.Nothing smaller would do the job."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love My Truck

By on Friday, May 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 410,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, easy to drive"

Cons: "Cup holder in front of AC/heat vent;"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have been the only owner/driver of this vehicle. Original engine w/410000 miles - shooting to hit 500000!! This truck is not replaceable!! Wish they still made this truck with the same engine!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!!!

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 209,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good horse power, torque"

Cons: "transfercase broke even my buddys 96 chevy z71 did"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a proud owner of a 1996 chevy tahoe lt. My most favorite thing about it is that it gets you from point a to point b. The least thing is GAS!!!! The way our economy is right now its ard to buy gas for a SUV that only get 13 to 16 miles to a gallon but i love it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love My Truck

By on Sunday, July 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very roomy and great in the snow"

Cons: "Gas mieage is harsh"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I never owned a Chevy before but my Tahoe has been a wonderful truck. The interior is extremely roomy and very comfortable. I can put all three of my boys, two of which are over 6' and over 200 pds, in the back seat with plenty of room. It is an absolute BEAST in the snow. I would never let it go except for the gas mileage. 13.5 hurts and these days I don't need a vehicle that will hold 5 people anymore. Overall I have loved this truck and will miss it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice ride! Very dependable

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, Very comfortable, Strong"

Cons: "Gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ours has a special order 3rd row seat so is seats 7 very comfortably. Very well maintained and very dependable. A little heavy on the gas but that is to be expected with a strong, hard working vehicle like the Tahoe. Tows just about anything with ease! We love it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great all around truck and i get 24mpg.

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good MPG for a full size v8. Seats 7"

Cons: "Need a Beffer susp for models equiped with tow pak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 95 Chevy Tahoe Unlifted on 33 tsl's

"With 3rd row seats i can take the whole family i use my tahoe as a family truck work truck and play truck. Unlifted with 33s, i play on weekands and tow all week with it. I have installed 3rd row seats so i can take every one with me.. With the install of a K"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 95 Chevy Tahoe Unlifted on 33 tsl's

Wouldnt trade it for anything

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i absolutely love my tahoe. i bought a 99 2dr 4wd tahoe about three years ago. i just love everything about it. i am payin way tooo much for it but honestly its worth EVERY penny! very comfty, power everything, go on long trips, heavy duty, drives wonderful dependable. stylish. man the compliments i get every single day. best vehicle ever. 4wd very powerful. goes thru anything easily. sounds good with pipes. towes anything. usual repairs, lasts forever, eye catcher. everything i wanted in a vehicle. all around awesome wonderful truck. chevy really did it right this time!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck I've ever had. Love the comfortable ride. Plenty of leg and elbow room. Would be great to get better gas mileage. Tough enough to hit a deer @ 60 mph with only body damage & all passengers safe!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really great and fun! Lots of room for anything"

Cons: "mpg could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Tahoe! Its very reliable and has never broke down before. Although its getting old its still very functional and very spacey. It doesn't have the best gas mileage, but it is a big car. I use it to get around and to haul all my equipment around. LONG LASTING!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.