Go

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 412 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Wouldnt trade it for anything

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i absolutely love my tahoe. i bought a 99 2dr 4wd tahoe about three years ago. i just love everything about it. i am payin way tooo much for it but honestly its worth EVERY penny! very comfty, power everything, go on long trips, heavy duty, drives wonderful dependable. stylish. man the compliments i get every single day. best vehicle ever. 4wd very powerful. goes thru anything easily. sounds good with pipes. towes anything. usual repairs, lasts forever, eye catcher. everything i wanted in a vehicle. all around awesome wonderful truck. chevy really did it right this time!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck I've ever had. Love the comfortable ride. Plenty of leg and elbow room. Would be great to get better gas mileage. Tough enough to hit a deer @ 60 mph with only body damage & all passengers safe!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really great and fun! Lots of room for anything"

Cons: "mpg could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Tahoe! Its very reliable and has never broke down before. Although its getting old its still very functional and very spacey. It doesn't have the best gas mileage, but it is a big car. I use it to get around and to haul all my equipment around. LONG LASTING!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best suv ever!

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 360,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and power"

Cons: "Low gas milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's got 360000 miles on the original engine and transmission and works great. With 4 weel drive I can get to work even when the roads are flooded out."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

really is rock solid

By on Tuesday, November 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought a 97 2wd Tahoe. Typical "issues" with a used car at first. Needed tierod ends, 4 tires, and an alignment. 1 week later, needed a water pump (cheap part and easy to install). Gets about 13-15mpg around town, but an impressive 22.3mpg on the highway (not a 4wd). Vehicle is heavy as lead and feels very safe. Very comfy, too. I have a bad back, and I can drive this truck for HOURS without getting tired. Keep the trans serviced and the oil changed, and this truck with last longer than those beloved lil Hondas."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.