To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1997 Chevrolet Tahoe

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 413 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Nice ride! Very dependable

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, Very comfortable, Strong"

Cons: "Gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ours has a special order 3rd row seat so is seats 7 very comfortably. Very well maintained and very dependable. A little heavy on the gas but that is to be expected with a strong, hard working vehicle like the Tahoe. Tows just about anything with ease! We love it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great all around truck and i get 24mpg.

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good MPG for a full size v8. Seats 7"

Cons: "Need a Beffer susp for models equiped with tow pak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 95 Chevy Tahoe Unlifted on 33 tsl's

"With 3rd row seats i can take the whole family i use my tahoe as a family truck work truck and play truck. Unlifted with 33s, i play on weekands and tow all week with it. I have installed 3rd row seats so i can take every one with me.. With the install of a K"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 95 Chevy Tahoe Unlifted on 33 tsl's

Wouldnt trade it for anything

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i absolutely love my tahoe. i bought a 99 2dr 4wd tahoe about three years ago. i just love everything about it. i am payin way tooo much for it but honestly its worth EVERY penny! very comfty, power everything, go on long trips, heavy duty, drives wonderful dependable. stylish. man the compliments i get every single day. best vehicle ever. 4wd very powerful. goes thru anything easily. sounds good with pipes. towes anything. usual repairs, lasts forever, eye catcher. everything i wanted in a vehicle. all around awesome wonderful truck. chevy really did it right this time!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck I've ever had. Love the comfortable ride. Plenty of leg and elbow room. Would be great to get better gas mileage. Tough enough to hit a deer @ 60 mph with only body damage & all passengers safe!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really great and fun! Lots of room for anything"

Cons: "mpg could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Tahoe! Its very reliable and has never broke down before. Although its getting old its still very functional and very spacey. It doesn't have the best gas mileage, but it is a big car. I use it to get around and to haul all my equipment around. LONG LASTING!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Tahoe near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.