To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next

Had problems

By on Monday, June 22, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a update on my 07 sub LT2. I now have 27000 miles on it. The trany went out at 10000 miles then at 20000 miles the controll system for the ac and heater went out. Now it was all under warrinty. I love the room and comfort. Great for long road trips. But GM still strugles with Quality. I just purchesed a 09 dbl cab tacoma. Sorry to say you can just tell that toyota builds a better vehicle. If I could do it agian would get the Seqioua."

Great SUV

By on Thursday, June 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had an 01 before this 08 & as much as I loved that one this one is so much more. Comfortable & tough."

2008 Suburban

By on Tuesday, June 2, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Everything was great until the power door locks quick working. Already replaced the driver's door lock and now the passenger door and the passenger side rear door locks have quick working and the dealership stated that the locks were on a country wide backorder."

it's worth it

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought my 3LT suburban almost 2 years ago and i love, couldn't be happier. for business i travel a lot and the ride and comfort is superb. i have 6 people in my family and we can easily fit everyone for a long trip for a nice ride. we haven't had any major problems but the cruise control did stop working, but it was very minor. overall i would recommend this car to a friend."

K9 Unit

By on Saturday, May 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have used this Vehicle over the last 3 years as our K9 Unit and it has been Wonderfull."

Best SUV on the road

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely the best SUV on the road. Comfort is A++++. The safety of my family on the road is a big concern for me and we have had a high speed 75mph front end collision on the highway with my suburban and we were all unharmed. My 13 year old daughter was in the front passenger seat and the front airbags deployed, it was scary but I am convinced if we would have been in my husbands car or a smaller SUV we would have been seriously hurt. The Truck required 10k in repairs but we didn't even require a doctor visit. LOVE THIS SUBURBAN LTZ"

Great SUV

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 5.3 Liter, Flexfuel, 2007 LTZ. It has been a wonderful vehicle, and my family loves it!! We have went cross country twice in it and we were very grateful to have it. I love all the luxury items, room, comfort and power. The gas mileage is not too bad for the size either. The best I have gotten is 20 mpg on the highway @ 15 in town. The only complaints I have are: 1) For the price, the materials the car is made from are not adequate. There is a lot of plastic inside and out, so little things are always popping off. 2) The placement of the rear DVD screen is also right in the way of the rearview mirror. If I were purchasing it again, I would opt for the $700 in headrest screens. Overall it has been a great car. I will definitely consider buying another one in the future."

Nice for Females!

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Doesn't drive at all like a TRUCK! Nice family ride!"

Disappointed W/Chevy

By on Friday, April 24, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Disappointed with gas mileage. Dealer sticker indicated 20 mpg. My best is 16.5 for a trip. Worse in city driving. Third row seat is only good for kids on a short trip. Not enough room for adults. Wiper blades do not wipe the whole windshield. Dealer replaced twice, I still have the same problem."

Great Rig!

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My family loved the truck. I had to sell it becuase of temporary financial crisis. But we would buy it again. My wife loved to drive it. We often took it camping, there is a lot of room in the back. I would say it great quality and reliability. Just needs a little more comfort."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.