Go

2006 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 756 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next

The Burb

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's a great 4wd family vehicle that can haul all of your family in style. The ride is very comfortable and the on star and XM radio are worth their weight in gold. You cant go wrong getting a Suburban."

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"we thought this would be the perfect vehicle for our family of five and our large chocolate lab. the size is great but since the beginning we had problems with it. never before had we heard of a suburban having issues but ours did. the front differential had to be replaced numerous times, thank goodness under warranty, the brakes have gone a few times, the air bag light comes on for no reason, the dashboard command center blacked out and had to be replaced and the list goes on. i love the car for the size and the design but the quality is very poor"

8.1 2500 Great

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchashed this suv almost 2 years ago after my wife and 3 children were hit head on by someone who crossed 4 lanes of traffic. I have no doubt that this is one of the safest vehicles on the road. The 2500 withe the 8.1 has been flawless. We can get 15mpg at 65mph with the cruise on. In almost 10,000 miles nothing has broken. The push button 4-wheel drive is great with the auto button also. All the power is great!"

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

180000 baby

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great truck had one for 5 years and it is the most reliable truck ever!!!!!!!!!!!! I drove the snott out of that thing until i sold it and i miss it dearly buy one!!!"

By on Sunday, January 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great large family vehicle

By on Saturday, January 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"shopped a long time to find the perfect large family fehicle, and I found it!!!"

Will always have a Suburban

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great heavy hauler for people and towing the boat. Have had thee Suburbans, and the 06 is by far the best."

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"great on the road and off"

Best Vehicle for Young Family

By on Friday, January 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Single for a long time, I grudgingly gave up my 1990 Bronco when I married and had little boys. It just wasn't practical for a growing family. The Expedition wasn't an acceptable substitute. However, our Suburban has calmed any concern I had about giving up the size and power of my Bronco. This family friendly full size SUV makes the trip to Disney every year extremely comfortably, and at 20 mpg motoring down I-95! We did buy the Hendricks extended warranty for peace of mind. This was a wise move as it has paid for the very few minor repairs necessary. We will buy another one, but keep this one for the boys' car when they get licenses in about 9 years!"

By on Wednesday, January 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love it. Has never given me one bit of trouble. By far, the very best vehicle I have ever owned. Would buy suburban again."

i love my chevy

By on Tuesday, January 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This suburban i would definitly recommend. i have had no problems with mine , it is comfortable, drives wonderfully, i just can't say anything bad about it. I can only say go out and get yourself one =)"

Love it!

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the 3/4 ton with 8.1L engine to tow a 32 foot 10,000 lb. trailer. It is such a great ride I now use it instead of my Dakota. For a BIG vehicle it steers and handles better than the small truck. Wish they would put the DuraMax diesel in the next one so I could improve the mileage. We travel 5-6 months each year with two dogs and love it."

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Amazingly tough

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had a few accidents and it has never done any more than just a dent or two. This car is amazingly well built."

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best one I have ever owned

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a dream vehicle for us. The ride comfort is the best. Love the leather and all the bells and whistles on the interior. It tows our boat very well too."

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this vehicle!

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best I have ever owned and what a ride. Absolutely no problems."

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best truck ever built durable and tuff"

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One Amazing SUV

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is not just the soccer mom truck anymore. With the 4 wheel drive and the overall beasty looks of the suburban, I am in love with mine. I have never had any problems with mine, and Ihave 95000 miles on mine."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.