To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 756 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next

11 years and this vehicle is still great!

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, dependable, comfortable, roomy,"

Cons: "rear seat quit folding up and console lid broke."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been my daily driver since I bought it 11 years ago. It had 86,000 miles when I bought it and I have put over 100,000 miles on it. I have 6 kids and it was so comfortable for them. I have driven it on trips to Arizona, Utah, California, Colorado, and New Mexico. It has never let us down. The seat mechanisms didn't last and the console in the front broke. Other than that, minor repairs expected of any vehicle this age with this much wear and tear. If I needed a vehicle with this much room again, I would definitely buy! This has made us Chevy people! I had an explorer before and would absolutely never go that route again..."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

American steel at its best!

By on Wednesday, August 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, utility, comfort, power, and safety."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Burbs are smooth as butter, reliable, and never disappoint. This truck does it all. If you can't do it with this vehicle you probably shouldn't do it. We bought our 2004 LT in 2012 with only 46K for $15,900. It now has 115,000 and I'm sure will go to 215,000 with minimal repairs. The value and utility that it provides are unbeatable. Kids, pets, luggage, roof-top carrier, bike rack, trailers, home improvement materials, off-road adventures, snow, and the safety of burly American steel. Averaging 15 MPG in a 5500-pound vehicle with the cargo & passenger room of a small bus is not worth complaining about. This is the ultimate family vehicle, hands down!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Reliable good looking comfterable very good ride

By on Friday, August 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, safe, great looking."

Cons: "Gas is cheap right now- enjoy it while it lasts..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, If you keep up with maintenance, Especially trans flushes, and coolant flushes it will last you a long time. Always smooth and with the z71 pkg it looks great as well. Big lazy boy seats that are comfterable. My only real quam is that the main bass speaker is in the rear, its almost 6ft from me so its not very loud. I upgraded it now it sounds mint. Also, Change your fuel filters. Those KILL these trucks fuel pumps."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride confort and space"

Cons: "GM needs a diesel version in the 1500 series"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can't say enough good things about this vehicle. I have a bad back and fybromyagia and this vehicle actually helps me drive better with those two physical issue."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

5 kids 3 dogs...Must Have Vehicle

By on Friday, December 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Large family, dogs, stuff, live in rural iowa...no way a mini van could do what we need it to do. When gas was $4 a gallon, we still loved this SUV. Regular service, Amoco 87 octane gives us 15 city and 18 highway. Will replace with a newer suburban in 09."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.