To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 756 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 76 | Next

Love this vehicle!

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best I have ever owned and what a ride. Absolutely no problems."

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best truck ever built durable and tuff"

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, December 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One Amazing SUV

By on Saturday, December 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck is not just the soccer mom truck anymore. With the 4 wheel drive and the overall beasty looks of the suburban, I am in love with mine. I have never had any problems with mine, and Ihave 95000 miles on mine."

Best Family Car EVER!

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent Driving Vehicle, Best weekend family/camping/boating vehicle we have ever had. Our Suburban comfortably seats 6 adults (can seat 7 max) and a large dog with plenty of room for airport luggage for all. Vehicle is aproaching 90,000 and we have never had a maintenance issue. HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR FAMILIES WITH ATVs/CAMPER/BOAT."

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car...just keep up with maintenance."

BEST BIG FAMILY BUS THERE IS

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With the fuel prices on the rise, I question the need for this monster. Then I get in and realize it's like driving a couch. Comfort galore! So it's worth the extra $ for fuel to me. I use it to tow the boat all the time and trailers too. It is great for the family on the go. I've had the Durango and the Pathfinder and a plethra of Mini Vans. This is the way to go. Better on fuel than the piggish Durango, roomier than the Pathfinder, and MUCH COOLER than the Dorky Mini- Vans. It is a pleasure to drive, and doesn't feel as big when driving it. My wife uses it as her daily driver. Chevy has been building them forever, and will hopefully continue. We'll run this for as long as it'll go. it's got 70k on it no, and I expect to get at least 250K out of it!"

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my truck 10-3-01. 0%/36mos. LS 2WD. LOVE IT! Live in NOLA. 107,000 miles. few bumps and bruises. Only changed oil, oil filter, tires, front and rear brakes, and A/C compressor. Runs like a champ. I have driven this vehicle over 36000 miles in last 2 yrs without a problem. Gas mileage is mediocre in the city but okay for long trips. I get about 525miles per tank of fuel (33gal). I can park this thing in Mardi Gras traffic with hardly any space to fit. It's my own sports car. I hope to get another 143,000 out of it. Will definitely get another once this one Codes. Moved an apt 3times without trouble. Tows anything. Good acceleration past 85mph. Easy to drive hills on cruise control. Has fit 16 people and a keg of beer for Jazz Fest and Mardi Gras. Trust me! If the President of our country rides in this thing, there is a reason..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 67 68 69 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.