ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Chevrolet Suburban 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 446 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

This vehicle exceeded expectations!

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, very safe in inclement weather; roomy"

Cons: "Difficult to negotiate in city...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for two years, and have no issues other than normal wear / tear: exhaust replacement, and transfer case needed repair. Other than that, I have found that with careful driving, I haven't replaced brakes yet, and fuel mileage about 20mpg on highway, which was surprising, especially when fully loaded.. Does not use any oil between changes, no transmission problems at all.. Excellent vehicle for larger family - we have a family of 7!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Has been the best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 295,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "roomy comfortable dependable"

Cons: "fuel cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle ever nice style and roomy inside. It is excellent for winter weather driving.The only down fall it has is the cost to drive around 15 miles per gallon. By far the comfort and reliability makes it worth it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sweet Vehicle

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4 wheel drive excellent towing capacity"

Cons: "gas mileage,cost to fill gas tank"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the suburban i just got it 3 months ago and it rocks the only thing that is bad is the gas mieage but what can you expect for a heavy suv, the 42 gallon tank is nice and it last awhile on the highway so its bice becasue i travel throughout the us so it will help, i go without filling up longer then my 4 door 4 cyl car i traded it for!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I Love This Truck

By on Saturday, February 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable, safe."

Cons: "gas mileage.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicle if you can find one in good condition that has not been abused. The ride is very comfortable. Its very roomy inside.Its very versatile. You can haul a refrigerator in it if you need to. Great for 2 people camping . No tent needed. Just take out the back seat and sleep in it. The 4x4 goes just about anywhere..Gas mileage is poor (15MPG around town) but thats no surprise for a vehicle of this size. Other than that, it's great. I bought mine to be a hunting, camping, haul kids to school vehicle. For that, you can't beat it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great dependable vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 291,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "spacious, and comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've enjoyed owning this vehicle. Even as old as it is, with the high milage that I have, it still rides like a car instead of a truck. Compared to all the other 4 door 4 wheel drive vehicles I'v owned it still gets some of the best gas milage for this type of vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My juggernaut- unstoppable force, immovable object

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Security, Power, Cargo Room, Driving Range"

Cons: "corners like an aircraft carrier, 5 ton towing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Enough low end torque that I pulled a friends Dodge Ram out of a 3 1/2 ft deep creek at idle. It protected my family from two accidents where the Suburban was unharmed and the other cars were totaled. The second one my 3 year old asked "What was that noise?" because he barely felt the jolt. Unbelievable cargo volume, near 150 cubic feet, that is unrivaled by today's SUVs. The combination of 15.5 mpg city, 19-20 mpg on the highway, and a 42 gallon tank mean you are never left in desperate need of gas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved it!!!!

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stregnth, Safety, Dependable"

Cons: "higher gas usage than small car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it with 33000 miles and have driven it until it was recently totaled in accident--not our fault. In a smaller vehicle that didnt have the structural streghth that the Suburbans do, my daughter would have been killed in this accident. Like it was, she walked away unharmed. This vehicle had very few problems over the years and was still dependable. My kids are grown now or I would only replace with another Suburban. I cant say enough how lucky she was that she was in the Surburban for this accident. We called it our Tank over the years and it lived up to its name."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most trouble free vehicle

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle now that we have Grandkids"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this vehicle for over 6 years and short of a new battery two years ago and new tires at the same time. The only repairs I have had to do was repair the steering linkage-front end alinement. Even the wife loves it, says it makes her feel big."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, August 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage on the highway, very comfortable, reliable."

Cons: "Hard to keep AC working"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car in 2007, it had 125,000 miles and we used it for everything. We used it for family vacations and transported any where from 5-8 people very comfortably. We had to rebuild the transmission at 175,000 miles but that was the only major repair. It has been a nice car to own and we feel very comfortable selling it to the next person. We have used it for everything and it is a real workhorse. The only problem that we have had with it is a problem with the air conditioning working and have had it in several times to be fixed and it will work fine for a few weeks then stop. We have not been able to find the problem. I upgraded to a newer Suburban and plan on getting the same results from it as this one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful vehicle

By on Monday, April 5, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had our 99 Suburban for 7 years. It is a very comfortable vehicle and is great if you have 3 kids and like to go camping. The heated seats are great in winter. 4x4 is great in winter also. Ours now has 156,000 miles on it and still drives wonderful. The only problem we have had is the fuel pump went out. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.