Go

2007 Chevrolet Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 277 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

It's Sick, man!

By on Thursday, April 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best ride around! Looks is just the beginning! With the option of using E-85, it's totally family affordable! I LOVE my 'Burban! Drives easy-unlike older trucks-awesome in snow, too!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

some troubles

By on Wednesday, January 2, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"My trany broke down at 10,000 miles. It was in the shop for a week new trany installed. I still like the vehicle. Very large and comfotable. Have 2 small children and dvd is nice. I got the second row bucket seats a must have if got kids. I wish the 3rd row folded flat. It still is a gas guzzler. Even with active fuel managment. It seems it only works on long straight highways below 70mph. If you go on trips with any hills then forget about it. Average mpg is 14 city and 18 highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Greatest SUV ever

By on Thursday, July 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive, very comfortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been a great highway cruiser. Purchased the LT3 with optional 366 hp L76 all-aluminum 6.0L High Output engine, this engine option also required the 4L70E Heavy Duty transmission and 4.10 ratio locking rear differential (4WD). While not particularly gas friendly (didn't care, see engine option ordered above), this baby absolutely launches itself down a freeway entrance ramp when you put the pedal down. Electronic suspension rides like a dream. Pretty much every available option on my rig, cruises in comfort and style. Aside from the usual maintenance, recently replaced rear coil springs as left rear spring broke, $150 tab with tax and labor. Love it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Sunday, May 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great motor, AC seats, Lots of room"

Cons: "Current pricing to high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Best vehicle we've ever owned.. Not 4wheeldrive... Only issue was right side mirror motor stopped working after 5 years.... Third row seat sucks.. Uncomfortable.. All others are great.. Love the AC in the seats... Have taken a lot of trips in it.. Gave $60 grand for it in 2011.. Cant see paying the $75 grand they want for them now though...But a very nice vehicle if your looking for space and good gas mileage.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Re-Style

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned 6 suburbans so far and they keep getting better. Nice additions this year with heated washer fluid, etc. Small problems with electrical @ 18K miles, dealer resolved nicely."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.