ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Chevrolet SSR

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 117 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Purchased as an investment & is holding value.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, Horse Power, Comfort, Value"

Cons: "No Spare Tire, Has Running Boards, Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased in March 2006 after production had ceased. Low production numbers mean higher value for '06 models. Used as a daily driver initially. First new vehicle(200 mi.), First convertible & First pick-up truck all in one. Plenty of HorsePower plus eye appeal. Many people never heard of them. I told wife it's a sports car with a really big trunk. Had Nissan 'Z'cars but could never take on vacations due to no room for luggage. Not this! Has everything I wanted in the way of convenience. CD changer, Heated seats, comfortable interior, good Power, low maintenance, good handling. I call it a 'Corvette Pick-up truck'."

36 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Love This Car!!

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "attention getter & fund to drive"

Cons: "overheats, rear tires are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used in 2010 & have put 50,000 miles on it since then. It's been on several road trips (obviously), and is my daily ride as well. It's extremely comfortable for long trips. The BOSE sound system rocks! My only problems with this car are the costs associated with replacing rear tires (approx $400 each) and the fact that it tends to overheat in traffic if the temp is over 60 deg. F. Oh, and the cost of the hydraulic fluid for the top (it's a specialty dealer item) is like $50/pt!!!! It's actually cheaper from an Audi dealer than a Chevy dealer! Unless you change wheel size, there's no spare because the front tires are a different size from the back. I'm considering selling it, but only because I need the money, not because I'm dissatisfied with it."

32 people out of 37 found this review helpful

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE This Vehicle

By on Monday, February 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, convertible, trunk holds a lot"

Cons: "Not good for a trip can't, not good for a family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Beautiful

"I saw this on the highway going the other way and knew I had to have it. It took some time but I am the proud owner of a a Chevy SSR. Thought about trading for a 2012 Camero, but the SSR is the vehicle for me. I am a CHEVY girl. All in 1 vehicle, truck bed to haul whatever you need to, convertible to feel the breeze in your hair, sports car for high performance...what else could anyone want. Purrs like a kitten the minute you start the engine. The look is retro, you either love it or not. I LOVE it."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Beautiful

Oh yea

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a headturner. The SSR has it all, performance, styling, and WOW. I am 6'5" and have driven mine across country twice. Could the cockpit use more room, yes. However, every sports convertible I have ever owned could use more room. No matter where you go, everybody looks. On the highway I get 22 to 25 and that at 80 miles an hour, in town 18. I love it!!!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

best truck

By on Sunday, July 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,156

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its fast and uses regular gas"

Cons: "interior is made cheap,cost alot to have work done"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

i love it

"everywhere i go it turns heads and they all say nice truck. i have took several trips in it . very fun to drive"

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

i love it

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet SSR near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.