Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Chevrolet SS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $40,307 - $41,779.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,770

Fair Purchase Price $41,005
Fair Market Range ($40,307 - $41,779)

Invoice $44,031
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
10.0
Out of 10

Based on 4 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Coolest Sedan I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, Fun, Quiet, Well Built,"

Cons: "Wish it had 15-20 more Hp, BUt not a con"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2010 Cadillac CTS-V for this car and i couldn't be happier. I loved my V but this car is everything it was plus some. Its faster, better built, and the drive quality is far better on the road or track. It's quiet and mellow when your cursing, but mean and angry when you want it to be. With 415 hp you can do anything you want. When i take it to the track it sticks extremely well in the corners and acts like it was built for the track, yet i can drive straight to the highway and have the versatility of a calm quiet sedan. The brembo brakes stop you on a dime and the corvettes 6.2L v8 pushes that car from 0-60 in less than 4.8 seconds and to a blistering top speed of 160+ mph."

52 people out of 58 found this review helpful

Coolest sedan ever!!

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, fun, and you can put the kids in the back."

Cons: "It's a little expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is fast and handles excellent. It's pricey, but it boasts a ton of features. You will enjoy every minute of your commute in this car."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Made down under..shipped to u.s. and sold here

By on Saturday, June 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"will do at least 177 mph in la....arizona prob. 190 mph...excelent mid range response...will get 28 mpg at 65 in cruse...very good sound sys....no complaints....only car faster is my "15 vette...."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I loved this car, best car I'VE every owed.

By on Saturday, June 27, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: step father past away

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drive one and you will see"

Cons: "the rear end looks too much like an impala."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoyed driving this car. I owed a 68 Camaro, a 76 town car,and a 88/89 mid yr Buick reatta. This car is all three in one and much more. My Buick had touch screen but it was one of the first ever out. It has the room and cup holders like the town car, and hauled butt like my camaro. I had to give her up Yesterday and I will miss this car. Im glad I had the chance to drive it the past few months. My step father bought it and past away. If you buy one you will fall in love."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.