To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Chevrolet Sportvan G20

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 15 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Best i ever owned

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have had this van for 15 years and i traveled a lot and never let me down it proves if you take care of your car it will take care of you"

21 people out of 29 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice Van for Multiple Passengers

By on Friday, August 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this van for 11 years. It is absolutly reliable, very comfortable, and with the rear seat that folds out into a bed, very sexy, too! I've been camping in this van, driven all over Florida, and even used it to shlep kids everywhere. The only 2 drawbacks I know about are: 1) it drives like a truck, meaning it's wide & long, and handles like a truck steering-wise; 2) Gas milage leaves much to be desired. I didn't drive it much back when gas spiked up over $4/ gallon. If you need a large vehicle, for work or family, this gem is worthy of consideration. Mine has never needed any major mechanical work, and the paint issues are to be expected given the age of the van."

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Good

By on Thursday, February 26, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned this van since 1991 (new) and has been a very good purchase. Roomy and reliable. Tows well good power - 5.7L"

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Sunday, August 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After going through several mini-vans we decided to do our research before our next purchase. The Lemon-aid car guide confirmed the disposable quality of mini-vans and recommended a full sized Chevy van if you need to get a bunch of people around - which was the case as we were expecting baby #4. We found a '91 G20 for $1200, had just had the transmission rebuilt. We've had it five years this month and I have been thrilled with it. It's roomy (you can fit 5 kids in a mini-van, but not if they're all in carseats!), comfortable and best of all - reliable. When something does go wrong it's minor and the parts aren't very expensive. It is a little awkward to work on because of the way things are packed in under the hood and some mechanics just groan when you pull in their yard. But we've never had one turn us away! We've outgrown it now, having six kids (and being open to more), so we shopped around and found a '94 G30 12 passenger for $1200. It needs some minor work but I don't mind because I know these vans are worth it. I would highly recommend Chevy Sportvans to anyone!"

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Sportvan G20 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.