To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

I had this truck beefed up!

By on Monday, August 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like new truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I beefed this truck up to handle my 11.5' Overhead lance camper, it has tie downs for the camper added leaf spring (didn't need it) also has foam filled air bags. B/W turn over ball. Twin receiver for for extended hitch. Leather interior,power slid rear window , K&N cold air intake, custom exhaust gauges. DVD player, Nav."

32 people out of 69 found this review helpful

Can't wait to get rid of the vehicle

By on Monday, April 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good power, when it works"

Cons: "Can't get parts or satisfaction from GM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The truck has 11,000 miles on it. Has been in the shop for the last 30 days. GM is of no help in getting the issue resolved. They think it is a fuel delivery problem. Replacing all the fuel injection componets (if they can find them). I plan to trade this in as soon as I can get it from the dealer. Dealer thinks maybe another week or two, maybe longer before they can get it to me. The truck is stuck out of state. Chevy again, I think not."

10 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great TRUCK for towing and pulling.

By on Saturday, December 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent, fun to drive, we love it."

Cons: "There are no cons on this truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this truck for the sole purpose of towing and hauling hay. BIG BOY is garage kept, it only has approximately 3000 miles on it and we have decided to let it go to be used for it's purpose. White with charcoal interior. Excellently kept."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This was the worst truck I have ever owned

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Lots of problems

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looks nice interior liked On -Star"

Cons: "Very bad truck bad quality would not recommend"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The Duramax gave me problems first time I pulled a boat . The truck makes all types of popping noises not very solid . Went back to Ford"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 19, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"bought this truck in 2009, put around 46,000 miles on it already... i have had to have this truck re-alined 3 or 4 times already from hauling heavy trailers for my company. This truck is worthless for heavy duty stuff. Before this car I had a 1999 ford F-350.. bought it new. That thing died at 255,000+ miles, got it re-alined twice. hauling the same stuff.... I think we know what is better. FORD, I'm getting rid of this truck next year and switching back to ford. smart choice"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very comfortable

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been very impressed with this vehicle. It is quiet and has great towing power and stability. I have owned both Ford and Dodge diesels and this is the best."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

very nice truck

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 326,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for a while now and love the truck. i would say it would pull anything you want to put behind it. also l and I have had no problems with this truck other than the normal over the road maintenance that it need. the two things I would say to be cons it the amount of room in the truck because I'm 6"3 and I would like to have more room. second I would say the winters are hard do to the fuel filter I've had to put in this truck when winter hits. other any that it's a great truck. hope to make this truck as far has it will go."

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Bad work truck

By on Saturday, December 13, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I am a ranchhand in south dakota. my uncle hired a guy that owned one of these trucks and i had to drive it for hauling cattle. Just driving to the field it got horrible gas mileage. Only hauling maybe 10,000lbs or cattle. With a medium sized horse trailer. Ever since he got it hes had to replace alot of stuff like injecters many many times, little things like suspension breaking down. Interior not comfortable, seats not as comfortable or well made to fit a humans back. Doesnt have as much power as chevy claims the duramax has. If you want a good work truck get a ford or a dodge. Better engines, better suspension systems. Overall better trucks. I have driven them all this one was the worst."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Horrible Vehicle

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"Could hardly pull a trailor rough ride on road and off road swayed back and forth had tough time starting off wiith trailor broke down, uncomfortable ride."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

FORD BUILT TOUGH

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"FORD IS DEPENDABLE AND I CAN HEAR EVERYTHING WHILE I AM IN A CHEVY BUT NOT IN A FORD."

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

chevy junk

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"If you are in the heavy construction work and plan to haul the maximum weight on this truck--THINK again! This truck has absolutely NO power when pulling or carrying weight. Is not safe to pull out in traffic or going up hill. The gas automatic 6.0 liter is not a good motor for this truck. Think twice before purchasing one of these vehicles GM does not make a manual transmission any more and this is NOT GOOD!!!"

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quite, Comfortable, Easy to Drive, Poor Mileage

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very Nice Ride"

Cons: "Poor Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best riding one ton I have ever been in. Great seating support for long distance trips. This one is loaded and very comfortable, tons of power, great acceleration but very quite, strong brakes. Disappointed in the mileage loaded and empty. 4WD works great. Extended Cab Model very easy to work out of. Would buy another."

By on Monday, May 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome truck for hauling trailers

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought this truck new. traded in 02 chevy 2500hd diesel with allison trans. the engine and trans are great have no problems pulling my fifth wheel camper or any other trailer with this truck have hauled trailers upto 10tons over mountains without any problems. will replace this truck with another just like it. best riding one ton truck i have ever driven"

Great truck. Great resale value.

By on Saturday, December 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power and comfort"

Cons: "big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Reliable and powerful. Actually fun to drive. Only drawback is its size. Hard to park and hard to garage."

I will miss driving this vehicle

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2008 chev Silverado 3500 SRW 4wd crew LT1

"In addition there is a 70 galleon diesel tank behind the cab. Also, there is a Husky sliding 5th wheel hitch in the bed of the truck. totally ready to pull a trailer. The listed price on this truck was 46,750.00 dollars. What's not so great is pulling a 33ft 5th wheel up mountains. I get 9 to 10 miles per gallon. That's to be expected. On the highway I can get 12 to 13.5 miles per gallon driving at 60 miles per hr. pulling a 33ft Excell 4 season camper. The reason getting out of camping is because of our health. We are going to miss it...I will sell this truck for 29000.00 dollars."

2008 chev Silverado 3500 SRW 4wd crew LT1

awesome truck

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "fuel mileage was low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Awesome Chevy Truck - Decked out !

"I do wish they would tune them better for the fuel mileage, but overall this has been a really good truck. There was a few times where it needed warranty work, but the dealer always took care if it. I would definately buy another one in the future !"

Awesome Chevy Truck - Decked out !

Best vehicle ever made!

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just one awsome truck"

Cons: "No cons at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This would be the pickup I would chose if I could chose and pickup in the whole world. I personaly think that it is better than any Ford will ever be."

great versatile car

By on Saturday, October 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "engine; transmission; ride; handling"

Cons: "upholstrey fabric; no hold downs on bed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives like a car and performs like a truck"

By on Monday, May 2, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"nice truck it will do all i will ever need"

Great work truck

By on Friday, April 29, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this truck new and never had an once of trouble with it! I put about 83,000 hard miles on it and has never let me down."

By on Friday, April 1, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 29, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD Crew Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.