To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
379 transactions
in the last 90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 6 Ratings for the 2015 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

My Dream Truck...Finally!!!

By on Sunday, December 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, appearance, creature comforts"

Cons: "Not Cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Truck is exceptionally details...a real looker!

"Bought the 2017 Silverado 2500 Duramax/Allison LTZ...loaded! Absolutely love this truck...has all imaginable creature comforts. Wasnt cheap, but got fantastic deal from local dealer. Test drove Cummins, PowerStroke, and the Duramax. Duramax won hands down as quietest, and smoothest driving HD truck. I tow my 8800lb travel trailer with ease...forget its back there! Are you kidding me...845 ftlb of torque!!! I continue to get unsolicited complements on this beauty. Highly recommend!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Truck is exceptionally details...a real looker!

Love this truck!

By on Thursday, September 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value in this truck. Love the new my link."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This new HD 2500 is a beast, pulls our 11,000lb. 33' travel trailer with ease. Has good road manors loaded down or not. Get good compliments on ours all the time. Go try all the other heavy duty brands & compare it all like we did, then maybe an HD is in your future."

24 people out of 34 found this review helpful

I love this truck!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

In the Sequoia's 6500' elevation

"I pull a toyhualer at 17,000 lb. up some 13% grade with easy! I,ve not had one issue in the 9 months of ownership."

78 people out of 128 found this review helpful

In the Sequoia's 6500' elevation

This truck is a total lemon

By on Friday, September 8, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Cant think of any at this time."

Cons: "Poor customer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This truck has been a total lemon, but what is more sour is Chevrolets customer service. What a total joke!!! This is our 4th Chevy, but thinking this will be our LAST. Its understandable that every auto maker will have a lemon once in a while, nothing is perfect. But, the customer service we received from Chevy is a total deal breaker for me."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

CONGRATS - THIS ONE IS PERFECT!

By on Thursday, November 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You don't get tired driving it. A great ride."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"57 Chevy 3/4 ton pickup 350 couldn't kill it. Yes, I too owned a Vega and a T-1000 (no comment). My 1996 Tahoe still lives-I like that 4WD buggy 350 of course. NOW I have the Chevy 2500 Z71 Diesel 2015,I have to say I'm proud of those guys - the best vehicle ever! It's so fine (fit, finish, ride, looks) Man what a vehicle. I swear I got 28 mpg highway."

23 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.