Go

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 407 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next

Great power and value

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, style, options, standard equipment"

Cons: "Seat fabric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall great truck for a great price. Minor issues are the cloth fabric collects dust and hair, seat covers fixed that issue. V8 6.0L gas has great power for towing. Expect to pay for the towing power at the pump"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Leaks won't stop!

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Best looking truck, feels like a tank"

Cons: "Mpg, cheap interior, little storage, reliablity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"My truck is now going back to the dealer for its 5th visit for warranty work. 3 times for a trans seal that keeps failing. Truck has also had brake dragging and squealing issues. The dealer turned the rotors, made adjustments on both visits, but the issue still isn't completely resolved. My other complaint is gas mileage. Can't get much more than 11 or 12 mpg in mixed driving. That's the worst gas mileage I've ever had of any truck I've owned."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

New truck with brakes problems

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"In and out of the shop for brake problems. They turned the rotors at 1200 miles for squealing. I Complained about a crunchy feeling brake pedal and a return of the squeal at 2800 miles. I had a dragging front brake caliper, uneven brake wear and a return of the squealing at 3900. The dealer said they had fixed all issues, but they really didn't. Now the dealer's telling me to ignore the squealing and all the other issues. It's a brand new truck, General Motors. Will you come up with a true fix or is this how you handle your business?"

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Awesome truck! True workhorse

By on Thursday, August 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been an awesome truck. It pulls or hauls anything I've ever needed it to. Can be a bit rough unloaded, but rides like a Cadillac with any weight in it. Great vehicle. Will keep for a long, long time."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Solid Truck

By on Friday, July 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great performance and value"

Cons: "plain interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great truck for the money. I admit that the cabin could be more luxuirious for a $45000 asking price, but this is a truck not a luxury car. I was always a Ford guy and finally decided to buy a Silverado. Pretty sure I won't change back. Great driving truck, sufficient power, and good quality. When deciding between my Chevy and getting another Ford, I penalized Ford for putting to much attention to a "great looking" cab and less on the performance of the truck. I would rather have a solid tuff truck than a pretty one. In my opinion, the Chevy is far superior to the Ford in driving impressions. The Chevy has tighter steering, less vibrations, and is more responsive when opening up the throttle. So when I look for a truck I focus more on the "guts" of the truck rather than the dashboard."

16 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.